Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
was brilliant i initially bought this to do my half yearly cleaning of mattresses de bed-bugging and all over freshen up...but had enough to use all over the house did my wood flooring added with water and it dries quickly and efficiently would recommend and will definitely order more
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Delivered promptly and met expectations on every front, ideal for making own home cleaning products, fab for hard floor cleaning as the alchol dries very quickly, very satisfied!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Got this as a wipe for getting rid of scale insects on plants in the conservatory. Got tired of the cotton wool on each leaf routine so put into a spray can. BINGO!!!!!!!!! SWIFT, SATISFYING, DEATH-SPRAY. Watch the fumes though as they can get a bit over powering. I suspect it would be wise to keep away from naked flames! NB Also works a treat on greenfly! Would not use it on oneself (rubbing alcohol !?). A bit searching I would think. --- And obviously do not drink it!!!
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Does all the jobs I wanted it to do. I use it for cleaning mainly, and it is anamazing cleaner. Also bought it as I was repainting a terracotta pot for a Christmas present. Before painting, it needed to be washed down with rubbing alcohol to get off any dirt and old paint. Really did an amazing job, and the pot came out nicely! Packaged really well, and came quite quickly. Very impressed. Will definately order from these again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Having come from a Caribbean background, we use rubbing alcohol so much I needed it back in my life. This is great for cleaning and disinfecting items, minor cuts and scrapes, bumps, sores and even using as a facial toner, provided that you moisturise after of course. Also, if you need to air out a mattress or have a child who wets the bed, it's great for eliminating and reducing odours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Read the reviews didn't quite believe them as have tried almost every product recomended to clean my microfibre suite.But after a few applications and some elbow grease the suite is looking about 85% cleaner very good product and less than half the price of other rubbing alcohol products very happy with the product would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Just what I need to make my own shaver cleaner.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
got this to make my own temporary fabric glue but the alcohol smell was too much and made my head spin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
I don't think you can really review alcohol. It's 70%, just as any alcohol. It does it's job!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Good stuff, it does what it is suppose to do thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)