Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2014
They certainly do the job, but shouldn't be confused with similar pan sets used by the British Armed Forces which are far better made (heavier and harder metal with better finish) and available brand new for only a few pounds more than these copies.
Finish is fine, although the upper edges on these pans are sharp and not rounded and they're very easily scratched during use.
The handles on these pans can easily be removed/displaced, which leaves them liable to being misplaced or lost. They also bend very easily.
The metal used is certainly not as resilient as that used on the original pan sets from which they're very obviously copied.
My sincere recommendation is - rather than save money in the short term - pay a little more and invest in a genuine pan set that's better made and more than capable of providing a lifetime's worth of use.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
maybe it was my mistake to expect some kind of aluminium and (something) alloy, because on its own alluminium is just too soft, and it scratches when using cullery, that means youre really eating quite a lot of aluminium with your meal. which is not good, plus its not durable, looks lie you could break it very easily. well at least its light and cheap.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Bought these as an alternative to the German mess kit i was using. Delivery was prompt. They're well made and very strong. The smaller tin fits nicely into the bigger one and you can fit an esbit cooker nicely inside along with matches and solid fuel cubes. Saves space in your bergen. Heats up food quickly and the handles stay cool to the touch. I cover them with foil when cooking or boiling water for a quicker result. Very easy to clean when finished. If you're looking to get a mess kit i highly recommend this one.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Both trays are the same size which doesn't allow you to stack them together however the quality is there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
compact and useful, there is a reason these have been around for years and still used fab for camping.
They are compact and you can store fragile items to protect them while back packing, I use them for cooking and eating from
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Bought to take camping at The Tour de France '13 ....Only down side is that they are scratched easily however for the price they are a great buy we are using them again this year and i would definitely recommend them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
well constructed and cheap compared to similar tins that are advertised elsewhere and they fit inside each other making them easy to stow away in your back pack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Brought for my daughters scouting trip. Excellent product. Very strong and sturdy and did the job. Price was excellent too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I use this item most days. They are cheap and functional to my needs. Make my soup all good. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Perfect for me and my partners camping trip.
Very lightweight yet sturdy. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)