Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars8
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2012
I bought this as a christmas gift for my husband and i was so disappointed when it arrived. The box was so dated and the pictures on it were like something from the 70s. When we took the metal detector out to see how it worked we couldnt believe how cheap it looked. Not to mention the fact that it didnt even work properly! I must say Amazon were very good at letting us return this item and made it easy for us to get a full refund. So thank you Amazon for being so professional.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
OK very basic model, probably useful for beginners like me. Failed to find a metal window fitting dropped in medium length grass. Got a bit bored. But it's fine.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Looks like a childs toy, not worth paying for a cheaper version of a metal detector if you want something that will actually work properly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
very good item, value for money and a good and accurate description. A very good product well worth ordering and keeping.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Bought 2 of these for Christmas presents, both have a permanent audible beep that you can only turn down.Instruction booklet is appalling.The meter does move vaguely when you sweep over the detectable metal but the tone never stops. Quite obviously a couple of duff devices, but how many others are waiting for dispatch? Cheap and nasty!! I definitely would not consider this manufacturer again and suggest you don't waste your time or money!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
bought this for the kids for xmas a bit sceptical on how good it would be after reading other reviews, within minutes of setting up (which is straight forward) they struck metal with a number of finds on the field, no Treasure yet but they are out all the time good purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
nothing special about it at all but it does seem to find buried metals but so far not very deep in the ground at all most things i found were just out of sight
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)