Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product
Very smart looking - makes a good base station. Works with all tablets I have tried so far. Like it.
Published on 11 Mar. 2013 by richardaf

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, poor execution - it simply doesn't work?
I was bought this as a gift for Christmas and set it up in anticipation of a bit of Christmas time cookery. The concept is great, and I was looking forward to not having a filthy flour and grease covered screen, but the stylus simply does not work on my iPad 3? After numerous attempts with varying pressure, and cleaning the screen assuming a bit of user error I could...
Published on 3 Jan. 2013 by S. Burke


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, poor execution - it simply doesn't work?, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
S. Burke "Steve Burke" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
I was bought this as a gift for Christmas and set it up in anticipation of a bit of Christmas time cookery. The concept is great, and I was looking forward to not having a filthy flour and grease covered screen, but the stylus simply does not work on my iPad 3? After numerous attempts with varying pressure, and cleaning the screen assuming a bit of user error I could only get a response from the stylus in 1 of perhaps every 15 touches. It's a crippling failure since even the cheapest freebie styli that come with a case work perfectly every time, so I don't understand how Belkin could have got it so wrong? The stylus is also equally ineffective on my iPhone 5.

The stand although smart, is no more reliable than the folding case my iPad normally lives in, but a minor positive is that the case didn't have to be removed to use the stand.

Very disappointing, and it's too expensive to be a snazzy chrome paperweight stand, so it'll have to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stylus does not work with iPad2 and no charging, 8 Mar. 2012
By 
Clive Hook (Miamisburg, OH, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Very disappointing. Although stand is quite useful it's much more expensive than a stand that also allows/accommodates charging - this one doesn't. Biggest issue is that the stylus simply does not work on the iPad2 to scroll or click. I have three other styli which work brilliantly and this one does nothing more than wake up the sleeping iPad...I think the description is somewhat misleading. I notice that Belkin are now selling a version without the stylus hmm....so I've got an overpriced stand that doesn't accommodate charging and a non-functioning stylus. May be useful as a paperweight?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Very smart looking - makes a good base station. Works with all tablets I have tried so far. Like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good stand, Awful Stylus, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
The stand alone is reasonable and the rubber base stops it from slipping about on a worksurface. Both the u shaped stand and the circular top stand are rubberised so the iPad is held safely without any chance of damage to the iPad. The stand alone would be 3-4 stars.

Rating the product as a whole, it only get 2 stars because the stylus is simply terrible. I struggled to get my iPad 3rd gen to wake with the magnetised tip (required several swipes) and you have to press quite firmly on the screen to get the stylus to respond. This is perhaps fine when in the flatter position, but having to press when the iPad is upright could cause it to fall out of the stand. There are far more responsive styluses on the market, hence the 2 star rating overall. It's worth noting that the stylus doesn't "hover" over the little rubber stand, as in the photo.

Overall, it's not something that I'd recommend purchasing unless you only really intend to use the stand (which can be purchased separately anyway).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad..., 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Ideal stand for tablets and fairly priced too! Don't forget to remove the protective screen cover for the wand to work to its optimum effect. Good quality item from Belkin and I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Compatible? Not completely!, 20 Jun. 2012
By 
nogbad (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
This situation was not unexpected....
The Belkin Chef Stand + Wand is OK in concept and overall design but it is not fully 3rd-gen compatible as claimed because the magnetic lock/unlock feature does not work with the latest iPad.

Belkin's own product page (retrieved a moment ago)
[...]
" The magnetic tip works with any touchscreen, and can be used to wake up an iPad 2."

If this is important to you, look elsewhere or wait for Belkin to fix it.
I now have Auto-lock set to 'Never' as that's a better choice for kitchen use anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
This is exactly what I wanted, easy to use and keeps tablet off of surfaces. Would recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I have a clear screen cover on my ipad mini - it may work better for screens without a cover, 13 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Just received as gift and have since read all the reviews. I have a clear screen cover on my ipad mini - it may work better for screens without a cover. However, with a bit of trial and error I have found that the stylus does work but you have apply a bit of pressure. Just gliding it across doesn't do anything. But a bit of pressure seems to do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks beautiful, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
This is a very useful stand which can be pretty much used anywhere in the house. It keeps the iPad very safe and sturdy and can also be used with other products therefore you are not restrained to just using it for the iPad. The stand also looks very well finished and this adds to the reason why I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product and great price, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Bought the stand (without pen) in the Apple store for nearly £30 and wanted another so this was an absolute steal. Lovely product and use it regularly. Doesn't look like much but functions well and has a lovely quality to it. Recommended for kitchens but usable all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews