Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product
Very smart looking - makes a good base station. Works with all tablets I have tried so far. Like it.
Published 20 months ago by richardaf

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stylus does not work with iPad2 and no charging
Very disappointing. Although stand is quite useful it's much more expensive than a stand that also allows/accommodates charging - this one doesn't. Biggest issue is that the stylus simply does not work on the iPad2 to scroll or click. I have three other styli which work brilliantly and this one does nothing more than wake up the sleeping iPad...I think the description...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by Clive Hook


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stylus does not work with iPad2 and no charging, 8 Mar 2012
By 
Clive Hook (Miamisburg, OH, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Very disappointing. Although stand is quite useful it's much more expensive than a stand that also allows/accommodates charging - this one doesn't. Biggest issue is that the stylus simply does not work on the iPad2 to scroll or click. I have three other styli which work brilliantly and this one does nothing more than wake up the sleeping iPad...I think the description is somewhat misleading. I notice that Belkin are now selling a version without the stylus hmm....so I've got an overpriced stand that doesn't accommodate charging and a non-functioning stylus. May be useful as a paperweight?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, poor execution - it simply doesn't work?, 3 Jan 2013
By 
S. Burke "Steve Burke" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
I was bought this as a gift for Christmas and set it up in anticipation of a bit of Christmas time cookery. The concept is great, and I was looking forward to not having a filthy flour and grease covered screen, but the stylus simply does not work on my iPad 3? After numerous attempts with varying pressure, and cleaning the screen assuming a bit of user error I could only get a response from the stylus in 1 of perhaps every 15 touches. It's a crippling failure since even the cheapest freebie styli that come with a case work perfectly every time, so I don't understand how Belkin could have got it so wrong? The stylus is also equally ineffective on my iPhone 5.

The stand although smart, is no more reliable than the folding case my iPad normally lives in, but a minor positive is that the case didn't have to be removed to use the stand.

Very disappointing, and it's too expensive to be a snazzy chrome paperweight stand, so it'll have to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Very smart looking - makes a good base station. Works with all tablets I have tried so far. Like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad..., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Ideal stand for tablets and fairly priced too! Don't forget to remove the protective screen cover for the wand to work to its optimum effect. Good quality item from Belkin and I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
This is exactly what I wanted, easy to use and keeps tablet off of surfaces. Would recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product and great price, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Bought the stand (without pen) in the Apple store for nearly £30 and wanted another so this was an absolute steal. Lovely product and use it regularly. Doesn't look like much but functions well and has a lovely quality to it. Recommended for kitchens but usable all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks beautiful, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
This is a very useful stand which can be pretty much used anywhere in the house. It keeps the iPad very safe and sturdy and can also be used with other products therefore you are not restrained to just using it for the iPad. The stand also looks very well finished and this adds to the reason why I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 10 Jun 2014
By 
J. Hughes (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
For something so simple this works so well and can be stored so easily in a drawer. Worked really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Reasonable product quite expensive for the build and quality. Does it's basic purpose and that is about all... The are better docks or there for less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Stand and Wand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Have bought a few of these as presents as I love mine, use it all the time not just in the kitchen .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews