Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.90
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2000
A fan of Spillane or not, this CD is a must for anyone loving modern traditional Irish music. Davy Spillane has incorporated other world instruments such as the Didgeridoo (Call Across the Canyon) into this album, and the effect will give you goosebumps.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2000
I originally bought this CD because (simply) I liked it, but recently I have realised that it has an incredible power to set the right emotions and background aura to any late night session at the tail end of a party or when a few friends are round for that late into the night long session. We can all argue about how much we like/dislike the latest pop sensation but this seems to go most excellently with all and everyone. Mellow out my friends and enjoy those good times! ...
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Fantastic music, evocative & moving, conjures up Irish landscapes in your mind, excellently played, have now ordered more from this artist.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Always wanted some of Sillanes music ever since Riverdance - its haunting. Excellent sound, great listening experience. very happy indeed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Spillanes playing brings tears to your eyes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Excellent
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
great pipe music, a joy to listen to
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Great product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
"GREAT"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Was given his EP and looked forward to the LP
Was very disappointed, I gave up listening half way through.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.11

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)