Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gale force
On first appearance this product seems to be very flimsy, however do not be decided. On our old fan we used to use the number 3 setting to get a decent air flow going however with this if you put it on 3 you have a gale force. We have a 25ft living room and number 1 setting is fine when we are all in one area, number 2 setting does the whole room. There were 2 in the...
Published 21 months ago by Dookie

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT IMPRESSED - CHEAP RUBBISH
Not impressed... Steer well clear.

1) - Built one of the fans to find one of the plastic bits that fit in the feet wouldn't fit (cross shaped base). On closer inspection I found the foot had been damaged & bent. To make things worse... the scratches on the foot were covered up with a white paint that didn't even match the white paint of the foot. That tells me...
Published 22 months ago by Jimbo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT IMPRESSED - CHEAP RUBBISH, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
Not impressed... Steer well clear.

1) - Built one of the fans to find one of the plastic bits that fit in the feet wouldn't fit (cross shaped base). On closer inspection I found the foot had been damaged & bent. To make things worse... the scratches on the foot were covered up with a white paint that didn't even match the white paint of the foot. That tells me that someone knew it was damaged, covered it up, & still had the nerve to send it out to a customer. The screws to fix the name plate to the fan guard mesh on the front didn't even fit. They screwed in to the name plate but even with the tiny washers on, the screws just pulled through the bigger mesh when screwed up. The main upright post has got chips in the paint under the twist hight adjuster. OK, they can be covered up by the twist lock, but that's not the point. I paid for new items, not shop or factory damaged seconds.

2) Went to build the second fan to find that the feet are wrong (cross shaped base). 2 single bars that cross and screw up in the middle. We had 2 feet the same so it was totally impossible to make the cross shape base. After the abismal 1st one, i didn't dare inspect the rest of the second one.

Both fans have been sent back for a full refund. If this is the quality of the merchandise, I definitely do NOT want replacements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gale force, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
On first appearance this product seems to be very flimsy, however do not be decided. On our old fan we used to use the number 3 setting to get a decent air flow going however with this if you put it on 3 you have a gale force. We have a 25ft living room and number 1 setting is fine when we are all in one area, number 2 setting does the whole room. There were 2 in the deal when we bought them and we use them in different rooms as 2 in the living room are too much. Well worth the money great purchase. Delivery excellent turned up well before expected due date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fan review, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
There OK a little flimsey but do the job were fairley easy to put together. Look & feel a bit as if there not going to last to well but we'll have to wait and see
negatives a bit fl;imsey
posatives cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
This product is excellent value for money and a sure fire way of ensuring that summer takes a turn for the worse. (only kidding!)
Since buying the fans we have found them to be most effective, and remarkably quiet in operation. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ok but noisy, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
Ok there's a lot of comments on here thinking if to buy them or not I had the same prob now they are flimsy and cheap yes but what do you expect for the price but the price is good and the delivery is fast the items were simple to put up but I found the main fan bit doesn't sit on the stand propel so wobbles now and again now the big problem is they are very nosy so if your using them for the bedroom this is a no go but for a office then ok. The wind you get is nice the top setting is very strong and decently cools you down quick i would add at this point that setting 1&2 is similar to 3 but they are all quite good settings the other bad thing is the main guard bit that goes on the fan cage won't fit on also the items in the box such as screws aren't in a bag so can be lost verry easily. I I could go on but the main thing that it al comes down to is if you want a cheap fan that doesn't fit together right and is very noisy then go a head and buy but if your after a good quality cheap fan then stay away and buy from another seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy and broken, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
I bought these fans as they came as a set and were reasonably priced.
I had to return these fans as they were flimsy and one of the fans was broken as the plastic is thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
This was a helluva deal. Great value for money. Arrived on time and works well. I recommend this.

This is just as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
I bought these fans thinking, 'it's not a lot of money so it doesn't really matter if it isn't top class so long as it does the job.' They arrived two days after the estimated delivery date. BOTH fans came in damaged boxes that had been sellotaped back shut. BOTH fans had broken and badly split motor coverings. One fan couldn't even be put together. I did not expect the Ritz when I bought them considering the price. I wouldn't have bought them for 50p at a car boot. These fans could not be considered new. I am in the process of contacting seller for refund. I wouldn't simply replace them. Terribly disappointed. Not recommended despite the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product as advertised, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
These fans are well worth the money, took less than 10 minutes to assemble both of them without any problem. Fairly quiet on level 1 level 3 is a little noisier but that's only expected as the fan is spinning faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DANGER, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 X 16 Electric Cooling Oscillating Pedestal (Stand) Fan
I purchased 2 of these fans and you get what you pay for. the first one gave up after a few weeks, the other lasted about a year, but this time it didn't just stop, it went out with a bang complete with smoke and flames, lt was luck I was in the room at the time. I was going to say don't waste your money. I should be saying don't risk your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews