Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good honest product.
My Goodmans recorder arrived and was very easy to set up with some great features.
Unfortunately the box stopped working in a week so I called Goodmans help desk.
Well who said service was dead, the gentleman at the help desk just arranged with
no fuss whatsoever to have my box exchanged by courier the very next day, I was
very impressed and my new box...
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Roberto

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Picture frequently prone to breakup / pixellation whenever a car passes by the house - so excessively prone to slightest electrical interference.
If same aerial lead plugged directly into TV the picture is always fine, so not a signal / cable issue.
Failed to record some scheduled TV programmes - unaccepable (device was purchased solely as a recorder as TV has...
Published 18 months ago by David Challender


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Took mine back for refund, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: Goodmans 500GB Freeview Digital DTR Recorder (Electronics)
Picture quality excellent but product was let down by a display/recordings console that was hard to see and cumbersome to use. However the main reason it had to go back was that it had a mind of its own and kept recording things it had not been asked to record and often failed to record programmes that were wanted.....it also had a tendency to just come on and start recording randomly for hours on end and the only solution was to switch it off at the mains to stop it. Was very relieved to get a refund on this box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy!!!!!!, 6 Feb 2012
what a load of crap..i bought mine i asda an made the mistake of paying wth cash an losing my receipt!! now im stuck wth it....its slow, its wobbly, its unclear...just poorly made quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Goodmans 500GB Freeview Digital DTR Recorder (Electronics)
I had to return the first one after 2 days because it kept freezing and then resetting itself. The second one did the same as well as only recording 3 minutes of some of my recordings. Very disappointed because it was perfect in every other way and exactly what I was looking for. Trying a different brand now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!, 1 Aug 2014
Absolute rubbish. Switches itself off and on at random. More often than not does not record any of the scheduled programs or just records the first 2/3rds and then drops out before the end. Freezes and requires rebooting almost daily. Also, when placed in series with my DVD player it turns everything played on DVD a blue/green colour. I though it might be a rogue box but replaced it and the second unit was exactly the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Goodmans 500GB Freeview Digital DTR Recorder (Electronics)
My grans freeview recorder stopped working, so we got this 500gb as it was in her budget and only 10 dearer then the 200gb one.

After a few days my gran phone she had problems.. Today I went to hers and nothing is working constantly freezing. I work with it and judging by the "format hard drive?" questions and freezing all the time, and listening to the box it sounds the hard drives in these do not even spin up half the time.

DO NOT TRUST THIS Device. Never come across such a rubbish product.. And I though good man's was a good make.. Clearly not anymore if the hard drives are all faulty in their products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodmans review, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: Goodmans 500GB Freeview Digital DTR Recorder (Electronics)
This was a gift for someone else who already has exactly the same model and was so delighted with her purchase that she wanted another for a different room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working well so far, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans 500GB Freeview Digital DTR Recorder (Electronics)
Working well so far, not had it that long, but is doing what is says on the tin. Should have bought one long time ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Random remote response, 24 Jun 2012
The picture quality is very good and 500GB is great. It's a shame that the remote crontrol response, when playing recorded programmes, is haphazard. Very often nothing happens or there is a delay of two or three minutes. The menu of recorded items could be better designed. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goodmans 320GB Freeview Digital Recorder, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent little Recorder and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars personally there's not much wrong with this box it's easy and simple to use, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently purchased this Freeview box and haven't had any problems so far, personally there's not much wrong with this box it's easy and simple to use, however it is much different to the box i had before which was a Thomson Freeview twin tuner DTI6300 which was very good most of the time, with this box you get what what you pay for if you want it solely to record multiple programs at once then get on it's a good box. The only downsides to this box is that it is basic, the EPG is only 8 days instead of 14 and there is no recording guard time on programs, this means sometimes your programmes get sliced- very annoying, the box enables live t.v to be paused however takes a while to take affect and you cannot rewind live t.v unless you are recording that program. Another downside is that when programs are listed on the library you can't see the synopsis neither can you when you click onto a program you have to look on the EPG- again not great. The box takes about 5 minutes to set up very quick and good quality picture. Overall not a bad purchase- reasonable price, easy to use. If all the other things were put into this box it would be amazing but as i said you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews