Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fish Away
A great traditional, old fashoined toy wiothout the use of computers, batteries etc. Had great fun on Christmas morning especially when the boot was caught by my three-year old grandson.
Published 15 months ago by Tracy Do

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in time for church fete
Used for games alley for the children at our church garden fete along with other games such as connect 4 etc
Published 7 months ago by Tiggs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fish Away, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
A great traditional, old fashoined toy wiothout the use of computers, batteries etc. Had great fun on Christmas morning especially when the boot was caught by my three-year old grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still great after all these years, 12 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
I played with the original when I was little. It may have belonged to my mum or even my grandmother. I remember really enjoying playing with it and I must have been quite young. When my 7 year old goddaughter came to stay I ordered this game off Amazon. It still looks very much like the original as far as I remember it, but the new magnets work better, which is a big plus as otherwise it may become frustrating for little ones. Basically you fold out a four sided fish tank, put it on the table, then empty the fish into it. The fish are different sizes and have different numbers on it, I think it's supposed to signify their weight. Their eyes are magnetic. You then go fishing with your magnetic fishing rod, without peeping inside the tank. To make it more fun there are a few non-fishy items, like an old boot and a tea pot that are worth nothing. At the end we each counted up the weight of the fish we had pulled out and determined the winner. My goddaughter loved it. She wanted to play it twice in a row and then again later in the afternoon. She also enjoyed adding up the numbers and, with a little help got it right. So there is an educational element to the game. I can't comment on the durability of the game as it's brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved by my great grandson, who wore out his first version he loves it so much, 6 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
I bought a different version of this game for my great grandson 2 years ago. He never stopped talking about it whenever he saw me. This is a replacement for him. I don't know about durability as it was still film-wrapped when Father Christmas delivered it, but if it only lasts a short time it will be worth it - it gives so much pleasure !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. G. Yeardley "book worm" (yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
My great-grandson loves this games.A game I played as a child and that was because my parents had played it.You don't need a computer batteries or a power pack for hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fish pond game, 1 Sep 2012
By 
C. Smith (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
lovely product but the fish have to be handled carefully which is not one of our 2 year olds strong points...... they seem to bend easily....... lots of fun though for children a bit older.... fish could be made stronger .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
As a learning and development consultant, I am always looking for fun ways to help liven up reviewing training and this served its purpose perfectly. It arrived very promptly and for the money it's great quality. I also love it's vintage look and I am considering buying another for my 5 year who was most sad to see it go, after she 'tested' it for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grandson loved it, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
My husband's 3 year old grandson absolutely loved it. In fact the whole family had a go and it was great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is my four year olds faviourite game, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
My four year old absolutely loves this game. It is a very simple game but lots of fun. I have purchased another one as a birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars E by gum. Takes me back..., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 yr old niece. I love the old style picture and the colourful aquarium inside. Easy to play and some education to. Takes up little space unlike some games. Not too long so good if the child (or adult) get bored!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My two year old's favourite christmas present, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game (Toy)
This very quickly became a firm favourite with our two year old, it is robust, simple and fun - the magnetic fishing rods also provide lots of interesting activities by helping discover what is magnetic and what isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8d1fa5c)

This product

Cheatwell Games Bygone Days Magnetic Fish Pond Game
8.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews