Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good.
Praise: It's low-tech yet very effective, particularly for pet hairs. No electricity or dust bags needed, and very little to go wrong.
Criticism: The handle seems a little bit short. The product is made in China (but then so is everything else these days)
Summary: I love it! It's far less hassle than a vacuum cleaner and the results are almost as good. If only...
Published 18 months ago by DannyBoy

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i thought it would be
the brush was so soft it would not pick up the pet hair so disappointing as i have had a few
Published 18 months ago by sarah reid


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good., 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
Praise: It's low-tech yet very effective, particularly for pet hairs. No electricity or dust bags needed, and very little to go wrong.
Criticism: The handle seems a little bit short. The product is made in China (but then so is everything else these days)
Summary: I love it! It's far less hassle than a vacuum cleaner and the results are almost as good. If only more things in life were this simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad., 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
I haven't used one of these since I was a kid, many moons ago. I bought this to use at work just to get those odd bits that seem to come from nowhere once you have laid up the hoover! It does what it says on the tin mostly. The odd bit of fluff refuses to be lifted though I think it can depend on the carpet too. The handle could be a bit stronger, sometimes I think it might bend. All in all though, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ewbank EW5250 Carpet Sweeper, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
Very effective carpet sweeper. Light and easy to use. Really does a good job and picks up dirt and dog hairs very well. Very pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i thought it would be, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
the brush was so soft it would not pick up the pet hair so disappointing as i have had a few
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carpet Sweeper, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
This is my second purchase. It's such an easy way to clean carpets quickly rather than getting out a heavy electric cleaner just for a daily clean. I've bought my pregnant daughter one too as it weighs next to nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ewbank EW 5250 carpet sweeper, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
bristles a little soft but still works okay for crumbs fluff etc saves getting hoover out just to freshen up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not robust, 16 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. Sally C. Horn "Mother" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
This sweeper does a good job when the collection boxes are correctly placed. However they seem to go out of alignment easily. The handle is thin and needs careful handling

Overall it sort of works well but it is not robust at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carpet sweeper, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
Bought this for my mother who lives in a bungalow, she finds it very useful and actually works well picking up everything off of the floor rather than skimming over the dirt/dust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweep clean, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
Having already purchased one of these a year ago expected to be satisfied. Ewbank is a well known make and always dependable especially useful if you have pets and have hair to cope with saves gettin hoover out everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper (Misc.)
BRILLIANT!!....So handy to have around, when you cant be bothered to get the hoover out...and does a good job...diont press and push too hard though, as the screw together handle is NOT OVER STRONG.....but is adequate...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speed Sweep Manual Carpet Sweeper
17.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews