Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance Music for Inner Peace
The title is a bit 'cutesy', Renaissance Song would have been enough for me. But that's only a very minor comment. The music on this CD is quite simply BEAUTIFUL, and the singing of it by The Sixteen, conducted by Harry Christophers, is SUPERB. Whether you seek 'inner peace' or want your very being to be set alight, this album will do it.
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Dr. D. M. Jones

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good music
it is a peaceful collection of spiritual music
its not especially striking but then make be that's its aims?
worth a listen
Published on 3 Dec 2012 by Stephen Bentley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars heavenly music, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Timothy Wakefield "countryman" (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hadn't heard of the sixteen until a friend recommended this album after listening to it will definetly not be the last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful reflective music, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
Beautifully sung and a joy to listen to. I would highly recommend this recording for reflective listening. Good for the drive home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
Great chillout music for those days when you have liberated yourself from kids by shifting them back off to school. Just grab a coffee, put your feet up and play this. It provides what it says on the cover 'inner peace!'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance, 29 Aug 2013
By 
A. Ford (Hereford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
A feast for the ears - that's what this is!

The item came within days and was well wrapped etc. I have been enjoying it every day since it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance (Audio CD)
Bought for my Dad, he really likes it. Shame about the silly title, could put people off, but apparently the music is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Summer listening, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
I bought this to put on my i-pod for a long summer holiday journey. It is a great collection - many 'old favourites' and a couple of new (to me) finds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Contest, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
What can one say about The Sixteen apart from yet another perfect rendition of magic music. Please keep it coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a new sixteen fan, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
as a growing fan of the sixteen I was tempted to give this a try as a taster towards expanding my collection. I was not disappointed, it is indeed music for the inner piece. Choral music has never been my forte but the Sixteen have certainly hooked me. Definitely give this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to sooth the soul, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
This music is a must for all those wanting to relax and be soothed in their sorrows and losses in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD of Renaissance Music by The Sixteen, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (Audio CD)
As always The Sixteen have produced an excellent product. It will be a long time before I tire of playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace
Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace by The Sixteen (Audio CD - 2011)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews