Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great value for money!
Published 6 months ago by Missy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basically a toothpaste that cleans your teeth
Basically a toothpaste that cleans your teeth, it doesn't make a HUGE difference as it claims to in the adverts; it does brighten them slightly, but it will not give you a Hollywood smile unless you're actually the kind of person who happens to have one already.

It cleans and keeps the colour of your teeth even, but that's about it. Don't expect miracles...
Published 6 months ago by GratuitousViolets


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basically a toothpaste that cleans your teeth, 24 July 2014
By 
GratuitousViolets "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
Basically a toothpaste that cleans your teeth, it doesn't make a HUGE difference as it claims to in the adverts; it does brighten them slightly, but it will not give you a Hollywood smile unless you're actually the kind of person who happens to have one already.

It cleans and keeps the colour of your teeth even, but that's about it. Don't expect miracles unless you're willing to pay miracle prices and go to dentist to get it done professionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Causes mouth ulcers in many people!, 11 Jan. 2015
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
This toothpaste contains something called SLS (Sodium Laurel Sulphate) that is known to cause mouth ulcers and damage to the mouth and gums in some people. If you suffer from constant pain with ulcers and inflamed gums then it might be this very product causing it. I had always been a lifelong colgate fan as is everyone in my family. It was a real shock when my dentist advised me to look for something that is SLS free. I moved to sensodyne which doesn't contain this chemical and I haven't looked back. No more mouth ulcers.

So what is SLS? It serves no practical purpose whatsover and it doesn't make your teeth any cleaner at all. It is a foaming agent that is purely used to make foam up the toothpaste and give the feeling that something is happening when you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fake - do not buy, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
This product is a fake. I compared it to my existing Colgate Advanced White and the labels are fake (missing trademarks and quality of finish on the product) and worst of all the taste of the toothpaste is harsher, leaving me concerned if it is safe to use. Amazon should ban this seller immediately, and clean up their product offering which is increasingly being flooded with fake products in the low price range, since it is not worth people's time to seek replacements/refunds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
Great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a bargain to get 3 with that price. ..., 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
Definitely a bargain to get 3 with that price. I have been using this colgate toothpaste before buying, and it kind of tastes different from what I was used to - maybe the formula is tweaked in different countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 4 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml (Personal Care)
Yummy.. Spread some on your mars bars for that chocalaty minty taste :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3x Colgate Advanced White Toothpaste 100ml
£6.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews