Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully presented and very good sound quality.
This set of in-ear earphones is beautifully presented. The packaging is smart and the earphones themselves have a unique wooden (rather than plastic) body. This looks a lot better in real life than it does in the publicity photo - in fact they really do look rather gorgeous. The cable is also very nice, being of a braided material construction rather than plastic...
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by S. Horrigan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short lived joy.
The glue on the earphone piece came off after no more than a weeks use, the earphones themselves are flawless however the pair I received are obviously faulty.
Published 5 months ago by Aaron


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Headphones, 13 Nov 2011
By 
E. E. Hughes (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The headphones and packaging, as you would expect from the Marley Collection, are constructed from components that are ethically sourced or recycled. The wooden components are FSC sourced.

They have a quality look and feel. The cables have a Rastafarian coloured, braided, fabric cover, which makes them difficult to kink. The earpieces have a wooden shell and come with three sizes of ear buds for ease of fit. They have also included a material bag for storage.

The headphones give good separation with plenty of bass and impressive treble quality. There is a built in microphone that is controlled from a three button in-line remote. I'm using these headphones at the gym and they will happily take a volume that will drown out the surrounding noise without any deterioration in the sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool headphones., 9 April 2014
By 
Paul G "Paul" (Liverpool, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These look cool, the cable is unique, not seen anything like it before.

The sound is clear and the bass is nice and clean.

Nice fit in the ear, and somethings a bit different to other in ear headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excactly what I wanted! Beautiful color and works very well. Received with a little cotton bag and different format of ears top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, exceeded my expectations, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I go through earphones pretty quickly owing to kleptomaniac children and chewy dogs, so don't spend too much on them. These were a good procedure and look even better than the picture suggests. Sound quality through my Lumia 1520 is top notch. Heartily recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Don't buy these headhones!!! The wire is really loose. After 3 days that i got these headphone one side just stopped working coz the waire was loose :/
It was a waste of money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Why buy a pair of earphones that work when you can buy these that don't!?, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have to be honest, I have fallen into the same trap with these earphones as I am sure many others have. I looked at the design and thought well lets give them a try, they are priced slightly higher than other but surely that means quality.. correct?

Not correct, I have had my House of Marley in-ear headphones for an enjoyable week with minimal use. And yet I put them on this afternoon to find that no sound coming from the left earbud.

From now on I will stick to a manufacturer that has more of a focus on the performance of their product, rather than the design (which is not actually that good, the cord is very stiff and feels tacky). For this reason I would not buy again and I would suggest you don't either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Please don't bother getting these, don't get me wrong but they are very good quality and noise-cancelling earphones, but after 3 days of using them, the left earphone has completely lost any form of sound coming out of that earphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best price to performance earphone for its class, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Design is pretty unique and colourful, all my previous earphones are black, red, white or silver...(which are pretty boring)
The earpud(stock size) fits comfortably to my ears so both ergonomics and sound isolation is pretty decent.

I used to NuForce NE-600X, but there's no mic which isn't handy as much. For normal vocals is around the same, but the bass is much better then the 600X.

The reason for the last star missing is the incompatibility on my android powered phone, which ends up the '+' and '-' volume button can't be used...hope in the future HoM can introduce apps like Jays on android that can maximize its use.

For earphones under 20(for current pricing), this is probably one of the best option to choose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it seemed cheap even fake, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the remote was of poor quality i bought a different pair before for less money and the sound quality was better, i think it could just be this distributor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great to start with, but don't last, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Disgruntled again (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley People Get Ready In-Ear Headphones with 3 Button Mic - Midnight (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is my 4th set of these earphones (last pair was Christmas just past) and whilst they are fantastic for a while, in each case 1 of the earpieces just stops working. Have also bought for my children, and they are having exactly the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x113b8f0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews