Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars House of Marley headphones
These ear buds have an excellent depth to them, good strong bass, clear top notes and good stereo separation. They are very comfortable to wear and the range of different ear cushions is a real plus point in their favour. The cable is reasonably tangle free and the little pouch supplied helps keep them tidy when not in use. They do not leak any noticeable sound so can...
Published on 1 July 2012 by sunmouse

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars FAULTY
Headphone sound quality is great, bass and treble are spot on. But, since delivery the aux input has become worse and worse causing the sound to become patchy and distorted, can sometimes completely cut off when the aux jack is turned in an aux socket. Not a happy bunny!
Published 15 months ago by torr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars House of Marley headphones, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
These ear buds have an excellent depth to them, good strong bass, clear top notes and good stereo separation. They are very comfortable to wear and the range of different ear cushions is a real plus point in their favour. The cable is reasonably tangle free and the little pouch supplied helps keep them tidy when not in use. They do not leak any noticeable sound so can be used on public transport without annoying other travellers and they have a good seal so external sounds, while not eliminated, are reduced significantly. A massive improvement over Apple earbuds both in terms of musicality and comfort. There is also a version available with phone control if you so wish. Overall, easily the best of their kind, and I have tried many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Rich Bass!, 3 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. Graeme Crawford "n1jimmy" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
Found these after a recommendation in Tap! magazine, and was not disaappointed at all! The feel of the product is very high quality for the price, including the neat little carry case. The wood is a really nice touch, and the earphones fit comfortably in the ear. After coming from standard iPod headphones these are a world of difference - very immersive and fantastic deep rich bass tones that I'd never heard before.

Noise-cancelling is very effective - I've had people stood behind me at work calling for me and not heard a thing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent earphones for the money, 8 Dec 2013
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
Initially bought the Grey Mist ones with the microphone attachment, but swopped those with hubby as I was using a non Apple MP3 player. Now I bought an Apple iPod Nano and haven't looked back.

These earphones are quite a find! My hubby raved over them ages ago, comparing them to much higher priced headphones. I was quite dubious at first but surprisingly, they really did measure up.

Comfort

These are in-ear earphones, not earbuds. They go inside the ear and so, for anyone who isn't a big fan of what I call 'burrowers', you might not enjoy them. Marley do a number of earphone pads in different sizes so you have some options and can find something which suits you. They are quite comfortable, although the ear fullness feeling can be a bit off putting. When taking them out, do so slowly and be sure to remove any ear wax that gets on them.

Durability.

As far as I can tell, they are as durable as you can get. They are a Y shape construction which means that you get a wire per ear pad which goes to a little junction. The cords are supposed to be non-tangle but this is nonsense. They end up tangled as much as other brands.

Packaging

Packaging is good. They come in a nice cardboard box with a plastic inset holding the ear pad options. You also get a hemp bag to put them in, which they fit into nicely.

Sound

For the money these are excellent. They certainly put other high priced earphones to shame. Noise cancelling is due to the nature of the ear pad which goes inside the ear. Very little sound leakage, which is useful when you're in a busy cafe surrounded by people. I tested them out on my default earphone test track which is Led Zeppelin's When the Levee Breaks. Good, clean sound and lots of subtly. You don't need the volume cranked up high to get the benefit from them, even in a busy environment. The bass isn't too much and you will hear things that you didn't hear on tracks previously. On the Levee Breaks, I noticed that you could hear a slight change of pressure on John Bonham's drumming as if he's hitting the drums slightly less hard. On lesser earphones you will miss all this.

These particular ones don't have the microphone which may become an issue on non-Apple MP3 players. The ones with the microphones are only for Apple iPhones.

These earphones are best suited to portable devices such as iPad, MP3 player and iPhone.

All in all, they're great. You can pay a lot more money for in ear earphones but why bother?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
Amazing sound quality and very comfortable. Well worth it for the price a definite must have. Good for all Genres of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
I spent HOURS going through reviews of different makes of earphones, from Beats which seemed over-hyped to Bose, which only seemed to last 5minutes, to the usual suspects....sennheiser, sony, jvc etc but then stumbled by accident across Marley whilst looking in shops at Heathrow and was at first taken in by the awesome look of them.
I luurrrve music, am always on my earphones or cranking the tunes up in my car or at work or anytime i can play, so like to think i know a good sound when i hear it.

There was nowt wrong with my sennheiser 300s, which have served me well for 2yrs+ but just fancied spending a bit of money on some fancy, nicer sounding earphones and so far after having these a few days they are awesome!
Nice bass rumbles through the rest of the quality sound. Am just hoping now that after this first ever review of me raving about them that they dont fall apart in 6months. We'll see, but if you're like me and was stuck on what to spend ur pennies on with all the brands and fancy names out there now, skullcandy, beats etc then you wont go far wrong to give these a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
I bought this item as a gift for my partner. He absolutaly loves it and so do I. Thanks to verious ends for the headphones we both can use it. The wire is long enough to carry the iPod even in a low pocket. It looks great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Upgrade?, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
Purchased as an upgrade to perfectly good Sony Walkman headphones, however I can discern no improvement in fidelity over the originals. Cable looks very nice, but 'squeaks' in the ear rather like a taught string between two cans, if rubbed etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good earphones, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
These earphones are very good quality. They have a nice bass to them and have a nice sound overall. They also come with a large selection of different ear bud sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth It ?? Yes, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
Ok just a brief bit of background i have spend a lot of money on audio equipment over the years, and know what sounds good to my ear so this will be a balanced review with a subjective point of view.

First of packing is great well displayed various tips included and a pouch bonus Eco materials impressive start.

Build Quality seems great sturdy with a right angled jack great for endurance.

OK Now that's out the way let talk about how these bad boys sound ! Let me start of by saying i wasn't initially blown away however with a few hours this improved. Overall sound is quite heavily lent towards bass this is not a flat or even balanced sounding iem however with the right track can lead to quite a euphoric sound :).

Highs- The highs are present but not overly so in addition to this details are well presented cymbals have good presence and timber is fairly good really good considering the price point.

Mids- Personally i'm a huge fan of up front vocals these headphones are however slightly V shaped in their presentation so initially felt they lacked a bit. The mids are fairly dry sounding with a slight edge but are conveyed well in songs which have good mastering, and strong vocal presence this can even sound quite effortless on the right track.

Lows- Now this for me is personally what these were created to do bass and lots of it. Objectively speaking it is boomy loud and even a little muddy i say a little because they do have great texture and depth to match. But just to make things clear these do do bass well does not interfere too much with the other frequency's but could defiantly be considered over powering but i must say i love it !!!

Sound-stage Separation- Ok this was a big surprise usually sound stage does not exit on lower priced iem's by that i mean its small and compressed. However these shine with a fairly large sound stage great in width not incredibly deep but im nit picking at the price come on lol. Separation is good each instrument can be picked out clearly not incredibly airy but great nevertheless.

In summary these are outstanding for £30 honestly unless you are opposed to ear shaking bass i can defiantly recommend these i wouldn't pay full price but WOW for £30 possibly the best i have tried in this price bracket. Hope this helps any question please leave a comment and i will try to write back :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Earphones, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight (Electronics)
I love these! These are the 2nd pair of HoM earphones i have bought and both pairs have been excellent! Cannot fault at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House of Marley Redemption Song In-Ear Headphones - Midnight
Used & New from: £42.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews