Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
I was looking to get a parrot but this cheaper option does the job, good clear sound from ipod though the std factory radio.
easy to install, watched a few vids on you tube and fitted in about 20 mins. just press cd/aux button and the stereo thinks it is a CD changer. I received the unit the day after i bought it, they dident send the AUX cable as per the picture, my car dash was in bits when i noticed, needed to go to halfords to get one, cant be bothered to write to complain though. but good product im glad i have it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 5 Jun 2013
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
This is just what I was after, works great, got it rigged up to a jack socket on the dash so I can plug in audio lead or Blue tooth receiver works great with either.

Only gripe, I got mine from Caraudiosecurityuk and I ordered the wrong one to start with, the CTVHOX002 version which is for Sat Nav head units only, which is not immediately apparent from the product page, you have to scroll down to product details to find that out, maybe it should be more prominent in the title? sent it back(had to pay return postage) and they exchanged it quickly for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Nightmare to get to the factory stereo in a honda civic vtec, but once connected it's perfect, I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Quick and easy to fit, it just plugs into the cd changer port on the bottom of the head unit and you run the aux in cable wherever you want. Hit the button for changer/aux on the stereo and you're in business. Job took about half an hour from start to finish and if you need them there are some good videos on youtube detailing how to strip down the dash in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Easy to fit and does exactly what as described. Changes your standard honda stereo Into a stereo with an audio in cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat - Honda Civic 2004, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Works great. Installed it a month or so ago, find it brilliant. Installed with ease into a Honda Civic 2004 model. I cable tied the little converter box somewhere underneath the stereo (behind the dash fascia), and the cables too - so they won't rattle around.

Well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I had doubts but..., 16 Dec 2013
By 
Stephen Baker "Hornetguy" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Was very pleasantly surprised. Arrived quickly and works well. Just a little diddly to fit to my car as I had to dismantle part of the dash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Easy to install and does exactly what it says on the tin. No more CDs in the glove compartment for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for Ipod tunes, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
Took minutes to install and works a treat, but in hind sight your probably better off now buying a head unit with a connection in it as its less head ache each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to listen to iPod / MP3 player through car stereo, 4 Jun 2012
By 
SHM (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Connects2 CTVHOX001 Honda Accord, Civic, Jazz, S2000 OEM Aux Input Adaptor Interface (Electronics)
If your car does not come with an integral Aux In socket this device is an easy way to add one. It simply plugs into the CD Changer socket on the back of the Civic's radio. You then need to feed the 2.5mm jack lead through to the front of the dashboard.

You can then select the Aux device by pressing the CD button - alternate presses of this button then toggles between CD and the Aux device.

I have been able to listen to music, audiobooks, podcasts and even streamed internet radio over 3G via mobile phones, BlackBerries and iPods. Really great for long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews