Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than just a picture book, 9 Jun 2001
By 
C. Mason (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
A MUST for teachers, parents and children. Develops an awareness of the environment and how it can cause devestation not only to humans, but nature and animals as well. Deals very effectively with the issues of being 'different' and how everyone is good at something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 20 April 2006
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
This book is a beautiful piece of work. The storyline, the writing and the illustrations are all magnificent. I couldn't stop looking at the artwork and how you can almost lose yourself in them even though they are simple. The story of the young wombat looking for his mother and all the animals that he meets along the way asking him what he does and then being unimpressed with his answer and bragging about what they can do is heartwarming. It sends out the message that even the seemingly most uninteresting people can prove why they are on the earth. I borrowed it from my local library but am now going to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 3 Sep 2007
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
Beautiful illustrations and a wonderful read. Explains to children why it is important to be kind and friendly to others, also how a serious fire can destory wildlife.

Definately a book to share with young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for KS1, 31 Oct 2007
By 
K. Gourlay "Kirst" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
Great book for teaching about the effects of fire, marsupials and escape routes! Lovely story too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 18 Nov 2009
By 
R. Monks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
This is quite simply one of the most beautiful books I have ever come across. The story is gentle and engaging. Although the recommended age range is 4-8, my 2 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
I bought this book to use with my class. They really loved the story and the pictures. I used it for them to write their own story based on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, gentle story set in Australia, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Debbie Young "Debbie Young" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
My daughter is currently mad for wombats, ever since we bought "The Diary of a Wombat" and "The Diary of a Baby Wombat" (also recommended, so I ordered this combination of one her favourite authors and her favourite animal on spec as a Christmas present. It was a huge hit, the beautiful illustrations offering real insight into the wildlife of Australia, and the gentle story of a lost young wombat in search of his mum both going down very well indeed with all the family. Now all she wants is to go to Australia to see these things for herself... A lovely book for any other wombat fan or for children interested in Australia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
Doing an Australia topic and a book week on this author so perfect for the job. Quick delivery and condition of book as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Hardcover)
A lovely tale about a young wombat who likes to think alot and dig alot. He manages to save all the other animals from a frightening bush fire. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombat Goes Walkabout (Paperback)
this is a lovely book about native animals in Australia in an imaginative slant. All the children I have introduced it too love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews