Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bangarang
this cd has skrillex's most recent 'big' songs but the others on the cd didn't live up to the expectation of which skrillex has gathered recently. it also only has 7 songs which is quite disappointing as it feels it's over before it even starts
Published on 21 April 2012 by Alexander J. R. Davidson

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh
basically i would suggest that you youtube all the songs and see if its worth spending this amount of money on 7 tracks of which only bangarang is any good....Personally i wouldnt buy it again if i had thought of thsi first lol.
Published 23 months ago by manslayer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bangarang, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
this cd has skrillex's most recent 'big' songs but the others on the cd didn't live up to the expectation of which skrillex has gathered recently. it also only has 7 songs which is quite disappointing as it feels it's over before it even starts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is exciting stuff, 14 Mar 2012
By 
CG Maclean "bighands" (Walmer) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
For a fifty-four year old man (me) it seems odd to be reviewing something so different ~ but this EP is great fun! I'm sure purists will argue detail about its category ~ but for sheer entertainment it is first class. Turn up the volume and immerse yourself.
Last week I had a tricky tutorial. Skrillex helped me prepare for a battle. Ultimately it wasn't necessary ~ but I was up for it. Inspiring and motivational. It would be on my desert-island list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skrillex - Bangarang, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
Heard my son playing a track from this albumn and after being told off for the umpteenth time to give it back, bought my own. Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, not that it's bad, 8 Feb 2012
The long and the short of this EP is that you should expect more Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites sort of sounds. It's nothing groundbreaking, and it's nothing new for Skrillex.

Anyone who's a fan of Skrillex would have heard his Syndicate and Reptile themes released between Scary Monsters and Bangarang, and if you're like me, you were hoping that the album would have a more aggressive sound to it than Scary Monsters, a la these releases, then this isn't the EP you wanted. This album is nothing of the sort, while it's certainly got some very enjoyable - albeit shallow - songs on it, it's not what I was hoping for.

However, the EP is a thoroughly enjoyable release, and if you enjoyed Scary Monsters there's no reason you won't enjoy Bangarang. If you want something fresh, then this isn't for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
LOve skrillex and this album has not failed them, an impressive listen which manages to get me amped up for even a monday morning, so cant be too bad. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tunes!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
This a great EP (not an album so don't expect an albums worth of music) if you like Knife Pary / Pendulum you will probably like this.
Did take AGES to come though so don't order from here if youi are in a rush or have a deadline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars banging tunes!, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
you need to listen to this album loud!even my 8 and 10 year old love listening to this.brilliant tunes.love em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my son for Christmas. He is delighted. Particularly impressed with the speedy delivery. The music is not to my personal taste but my son and his friends have played it repeatedly since Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift., 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
For my nephew and I have not a clue who they are but cd arrived intact and on time. Cannot ask for more .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dubstep by a true expert., 1 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bangarang (Audio CD)
Too many artists are leaping onto the Dubstep bandwagon releasing mediocre songs with a blatant sense of them being rushed. Meanwhile Skrillex has set the bar for aspiring artists to target, and I cannot imagine someone succeeding in clearing it for a long time. Funnily enough, "Bangarang" is definitely not the best song on the album, comfortably surpassed by "The Devils Den". It has obviously been altered to appeal to a larger audience and appears somewhat toned down with catchiness being the main aim.
The rest of the songs are top quality apart from Summit featuring Ellie Goulding. This quite frankly shouldn't have been released, Ellie no longer is in a relationship with him anyways...
Never the less, a fat 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bangarang
Bangarang by Skrillex (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews