Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars32
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
The cable reel met all my requirements.The only small problem is that the rewind is quite hard when reaching the last few turns But when winding in 24m of cable this is to be expected
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
This extension is ideal for our needs. The length of the cable is just what I wanted and the 4 sockets attached is great for having numerous items on in the garden.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
Cannot go far wrong. Just what I was looking for at an excellent price, and to include postage as well!

The item arrived well packed and is ideal for light use powering laptops and projectors whilst giving trainings.

Would not like to use for heavy duty industrial use even though it says heavy duty as the sides are open and liable to damage.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
The description of the product prior to purchase states it is heavy duty.
When it arrived label on product states it is for internal use only.
As I had purchased item for use with garden equipment it is of no use to me. Product still has original labels on it as I have not used it. Don't believe I should have to bear the cost of returning this heavy item. Would appreciate your advice/help.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Extension cable is good for what its meant to do but Eurosonic packaging is the worst. I felt like.returning it. Almost thought it had been used before. Not the kind of packagin I nonmally get. Packed with black bin liner & a bit of cardboard
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Arrived a bit later than expected, but product is ok. Great length, some extensions are really a bit too short.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This is a good, slightly longer length cable reel. The casing seems quite sturdy and it has 4 socket points. It seems good value for money - my DIY brother was quite impressed with the price. It only remains to be seen whether it has homing abilities or not. My previous cable reels (about 4) have all gone walk-about and never returned. This one does have my name on it in indelible pen in case of disagreements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
The cassette is not awfully sturdy and I can see it failing at some point soon. I find it needs more effort than I'd expected to wind in the cable and unless you make sure it winds in neatly from the outset the cable will not all fit on the drum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I had doubts about the product after ordering it. However my doubts were alleviated after the product was delivered and I started using it. A very good buy. Recommended .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
The ideal extension cable for allowing me freedom to work outside with more than one attachment. The length is more than amply for my needs and at the price a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)