Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film
A group of police officers in a small Southern town form a tight bond of friendship both on and off the job. Together with their new pal, a struggling construction worker, they resolve to become better fathers after one of them suffers a tragic loss.

I was very impressed by this movie which is all about men having the courage to do the right thing for their...
Published on 8 Oct 2011 by Kona

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible.
I rented Courageous from Lovefilm based on the review and had not realised it was a Christian film that would preach doctrine throughout. The film is completely ruined by an overload of religious schmaltz that became more ridiculous and unbearable as the movie progressed.
Published 4 months ago by S. J. Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film, 17 April 2012
By 
J. Knight (Bicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Having watched Facing the Giants and Fireproof and being fans of both, I waited with some excitement for the release of this film and to see where the Kendrick Brothers would take me on this particular journey. I certainly wasn't disappointed. This is an amazing film that has not only a great story that is both moving and inspirational, but also brilliantly filmed. If you haven't already seen it, please do check it out, you won't be disappointed. With each film they are make the production gets better and the stories bigger. Many of the cast are not even professional actors. Incredible what you can do with God on your side! I will wait with anticipation for their next movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab film for Dad's, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Loved this film...infact have watched it 4 times with different people. It great for men thinking about how to lead his family well. highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ALEX KENDRICK DOES IT AGAIN!!!, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
AMAZING!!!!! FANTASTIC!!!! ALEX KENDRICK DOES IT AGAIN!!!

THIS IS A MUST SEE FOR EVERY MAN, FATHER, SPIRITUAL FATHER, DAD! THIS IS A FILM FOR YOU!

WOMEN OF GOD, DAUGHTERS, SONS, INMATES LOL THIS HAS SOMETHING FOR YOU TOO!

THIS NEEDS TO BE SHOWN IN EVERY MENS MINISTRY! GREAT STORYLINE, FUNNY, MOVING, POWERFUL, AWESOME, STATEMENT OF THE AGES!

GLORY TO GOD!

DEFINITE RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Courageous DVD, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Brilliant Movie!!

I expected a high standard after having watched "Fireproof", and the Lord definitely did not disappoint! I'm sure He powerfully used the Kendrick brothers in the making of this movie, and am positive it will bring rich blessings upon all of those who watch it.

This is a must-have DVD, and one that is not just for father-son viewing, but for all Christians and Non-Christians alike!

May the Lord continue to instruct the Kendrick brothers in His Way, enabling them to continue producing and delivering truly wholesome and fruitful movies!

Power and the highest honour be to our wonderfully loving Father!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid Movie!, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Courageous is a "must have" for every family!
The lessons this movie teaches are countless
They will benefit anyone who wishes to trust in God, wishes to be a good parent and needs to know what true commitment really is!
The movie setting, the twists, the emotions, the humor, the struggles and the victories are very well linked; altogether an excellent job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant brilliant brilliant, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Brilliant brilliant brilliant....A film that all fathers should watch. Although, it may be accepted more within a Christian audience, I believe the basic morals behind it goes beyond a person's faith or non-faith. Some stereotypical casting but nothing too over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
For all the Dad's that wants to make a diffirence . Great DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody could stand up, the emotions at the end ..., 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Amazon Instant Video)
Nobody could stand up, the emotions at the end of the movie were so high. People were just looking at the closing credits, many were crying. We have to remember how important is to be a father - a role model for future generations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant DVD and good acting, 23 Nov 2014
By 
Essie "Becs" (Northampton England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A brilliant DVD and good acting. Good storyline and actually had me holding my breath at some points! Would recommend. Challenged my husband too but I won't give away the plot! 😉
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film for fathers and sons to watch together, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Courageous (Amazon Instant Video)
Excellent film for fathers and sons to watch together, actually, the whole family. We need more films like this to teach todays boys what it means to be a father.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Courageous [DVD] [2011]
Courageous [DVD] [2011] by Alex Kendrick (DVD - 2012)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews