Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bill perfectly!
Only my husband takes sugar in our family so this sturdy little sugar bowl and lid is ideal. I love the warm Volcanic colour and the classic, uncluttered design.
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by Mrs. C. Shepherd

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of seconds
Purchased the sugar bowl together with the matching jug. I would describe both as just about O.K. but actually not worth the price as they are both definitely seconds with imperfections. I wonder whether this was tacitly reflected in the discounted price. Because of the postage cost I can't be bothered to return them in order to have replacements. In any case, I...
Published 6 months ago by tl


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bill perfectly!, 27 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only my husband takes sugar in our family so this sturdy little sugar bowl and lid is ideal. I love the warm Volcanic colour and the classic, uncluttered design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tim, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks nice and of good quality. The lid fits snuggly and it has survived 6 months with 4 children including teenagers. Looks like it will survive most things bar dropping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super lidded SUGAR BOWL in STONEWARE, from LE CREUSET., 24 Sep 2010
COLOUR : GRADED BLUE, generally darker at the bottom.

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob)
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed lid & base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and a 5 year limited guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lidded SUGAR BOWL in STONEWARE, from LE CREUSET., 26 Jun 2009
COLOUR : VOLCANIC

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob)
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed lid & base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and a 5 year limited guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Mix and match with the other items in the NEW 2009 BREAKFAST COLLECTION:

MUG
MILK JUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT(2009 RE-DESIGN)
GRAND TEAPOT (2009 RE-DESIGN)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Sugar Bowl with Lid, 300 ml - Coastal Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Bought a couple of pieces for a friends 20th wedding anniversary (china!). Such a lovely shade if blue and a great chunky shape. My friend loved them. Result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Success At Last., 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this as it has a guarantee to be chip and crack free for a couple of years!! I live with the worlds worst for breaking china, two plates in the last two days!!! I have lost count of sugar pots SO this seems to be surviving where lesser pots have failed. I love it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is only a sugar bowl!, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this every day, It is great so easy to use. Good price and have ordered another for brown sugar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and robust, 4 Nov 2012
By 
Jennifer M. Collins "Cleopatra" (Alexandria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with our sugar bowl. Love le Creuset products and this is up to their usual high standard. Note: lid is not air tight but I don't think it really matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Crueset have excellent products, 28 Aug 2012
I started with the cast iron products and a few stoneware items for cooking but I find everything is so well designed and put together that I feel confident to buy anything in their range. This sugar bowl is an ideal size and as always looks made to last ( baring accidents) whilst looking great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pre-eminently practical., 11 Jan 2012
By 
Bernard Rosewalll "beowulf" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No need to comment on le creuset's flair for design and colour. Taking for granted then,that it's the ideal completion to the stylish jug and teapot set, it is also ideally practical. Small enough not to take up space, in contains enough sugar to last our five person family a week. But it's the inclusion of a lid that its most important feature. No more need to cover the sugar bowl in summer, nor to hide it in a cupboard. It fits snugly and gives aesthetic appeal to an otherwise utilitarian object. At its very reasonable price, it needs no further recommendation from me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews