Customer Reviews


219 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


109 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Easy to Use phone
When I first read details about this phone it had so many excellent features that I thought it sounded too good to be true but I have found that it really is that good.

I was looking for an easy to use phone with straight forward features and large keys and having tried many other phones some with good user features but which unfortunateley just didnt quite fit...
Published on 21 Nov. 2011 by Louisa

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problem with Bluetooth
Bought this phone for the wife, she was after a nice simple phone and this seemed to fit the bill. However, when trying to configure the phone to work with a Bluetooth car kit, the phone links up OK but then immediately locks up. The only way to get the phone working again is to take the battery out to reset it. Tried this on both a factory fitted Volvo kit and also a...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 120 21 22 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars gave it to hubby, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
gave this to my husband as I didn't like it - the holder thing is a useless piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use. Not quite as loud as my Sony smartphone. Beautifully made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy...., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro PhoneEasy 615 GSM Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a marvelous little gadget....can't live without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good phone but will not send of receive photos, Great pity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the box. Very pleased with the Doro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second one I have bought and they are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doro Phone Easy 615 GSM Sim Free, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The phone came in a box that had had its seal broken, which does not give customers confidence that they are buying brand new and not a return. There was no wrapping or packaging around the battery which was just loose inside the box. I rang the manufacturer -Doro and they said it should not have been shipped out in this way and that I should contact the seller to return it.

I spoke with the seller, but I could tell that they were not really interested as they tried to blame Amazon. So I opted to send the phone back and a replacement is now on its way. I will review it once it arrives, so hence the poor rating for the poor delivery condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Ferrari of mobile phones!, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It looked sleeker and 20% smaller in the photograph but it is chunky and plastic like something out of Toys-R-Us for a ten year old or a prize for knocking over coconuts. The configuration is out of sync with other phones I have used and it requires you to scroll down every time to find the app you need as there is no menu overview.

The alarm setting is a complete pain as it needs to be set continually because each time I check the weekly setting is cancelled, when you input a new contact it does not automatically change to numbers and you find yourself putting in letters as the contact number and the choice of tones is dire.

Sucked in by the ratings and maybe good for some but not for me and a waste of £116 and I will probably buy a new clamshell phone very soon as the irritation factor is growing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most accessible handset..., 20 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Doro PhoneEasy 615 GSM Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Purchased this handset for my 75 years old dad. He has absolutely no problem using it and is so happy with the phone.To be honest I love it too.

It looks fairly smart, very easy to use, loads of accessibility features, it's even extremely easy to connect to charger, large and soft keys and battery time is unbelievably long.

Can answer calls, end calls and start the camera with press of a key only once.

It also works with Three network (we are in the UK).

My dad is only disappointed that apparently there is no video recording feature. I haven't look into it properly yet though, but I doubt if it does!

Overall very happy with the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro PhoneEasy 615 GSM Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
good value and my husband can here it ringing now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 22 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews