Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2011
I purchased 2 of these, then drew on them with permanent markers to create low-budget personalised Christmas gifts.

The bags are narrow (essentially being two sheets of material sewn together), rather than having a flat base like the larger ones available in supermarkets. Would be good for books/files or light shopping, may not accommodate heavy groceries (e.g. milk) quite so well.

Handles are the same material and colours as the bags (doubled over and sewn well) and seem sturdy. Stitching around where one handle joined the bag was slightly uneven and layered on one of mine, other one was fine.

Considering purchasing more.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
These were bought as Christmas gift bags. They were excellent value for money. The service received was excellent and I have recommended to my friends. Thank-you.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Excellent value for money. Ideal for every occasion. I decided to purchase these and use as goody bags for a hen night I was organising. They arrived on time and I was very surprised at how large they were. They can easily be used as a day to day bag. Or as a shopping bag. (A few items) I well be purchasing allot more for my daughters Birthday party.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
This product broke within days of it arriving. At first it became useful, i was carrying a few light textbooks in it, but before long the top stitching (which the handles were connected to) became undone, ripping the bag to the extent it no longer had handles, and the seams down the side came undone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Not used yet but looks like it's made of disposable dishcloth fabric. Not what I was expecting.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Cant go wrong for the price and minimal postage. Looks as in picture. Doesn't have a base (i.e. just two bits of material together with no bottom) but other than that seems robust enough and I would recommend for the price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
lovely quality strong shopping bags, a much better value for money option than any of the supermarket options, excellent service, very fast, very well packaged and easy to open. will be buying more. highly recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Isn't hindsight a wonderful thing! Had I read the reviews properly I would have seen that these bags are NOT SUITABLE FOR HEATED PRINTING. The description should be altered as it is misleading, specifically the line 'these bags are fine for printing' - they may be fine for cold printing methods but are not at all fine for heat applied printed transfers - the bag just melted onto my iron!

Yes they're cheap, but with postage work out about £1 each - a well-known Hobby retailer is currently selling canvas tote bags for 50p each - much better quality and my heat applied transfers look great. I would never buy these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
The bag is not fit for purpose.
Very thin & paperlike feel, yes it was cheap, but really not worth the money.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
Very good quality for its price, is ideal for school, i use it for school and everyone loves it! If your looking for a cheap shoulder bag, for shoping, school, collage anything, this is the one for you!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)