Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used for personalised gifts
I purchased 2 of these, then drew on them with permanent markers to create low-budget personalised Christmas gifts.

The bags are narrow (essentially being two sheets of material sewn together), rather than having a flat base like the larger ones available in supermarkets. Would be good for books/files or light shopping, may not accommodate heavy groceries...
Published on 21 Dec. 2011 by r

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They feel like the cheap covering you get on cheap pillows, maybe that's what they are recycled from. 0 STARS more appropriate!
I bought these to apply vinyl transfers for presents. They look and feel cheap and are in now way like the cotton tote shoppers that you can buy!!! Very disappointed.
Published 15 months ago by L. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used for personalised gifts, 21 Dec. 2011
I purchased 2 of these, then drew on them with permanent markers to create low-budget personalised Christmas gifts.

The bags are narrow (essentially being two sheets of material sewn together), rather than having a flat base like the larger ones available in supermarkets. Would be good for books/files or light shopping, may not accommodate heavy groceries (e.g. milk) quite so well.

Handles are the same material and colours as the bags (doubled over and sewn well) and seem sturdy. Stitching around where one handle joined the bag was slightly uneven and layered on one of mine, other one was fine.

Considering purchasing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tote shopping bags., 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought as Christmas gift bags. They were excellent value for money. The service received was excellent and I have recommended to my friends. Thank-you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and great VFM - perfect, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought three of these bags (red, royal blue and lime green) and am totally loving them.
COLOUR - Bright, eye catching and a lot better than they appear in the pictures! The red is satisfyingly bright, and and the blue is a lovely rich blue. The lime is the pick of the lot - absolute beauty, very 'spring'.
FINISH - Look like paper, but are recycled plastic. They don't AT ALL look cheap and will look good with just about anything you wear (so long as you colour coordinate of course). You could consider tying a scarf / decorating with markers as some people seem to be doing - I'm just carrying them as is and they look quite good.
DURABILITY - Quite sturdy. I just carried heavy hardcover books (2+ kgs of awkwardly shaped bulk), a few clothes, my umbrella and a purse. The bags are not worse for the wear.
SPECIFICS - They match closely to what's promised and here's a deal Maker for me - the arm length of the bags is comfortably long enough for you to sling it over your shoulder and not have the bag poke under your arm. This is almost always an issue with budget shoppers, but these bags don't have that problem at all.
Would I recommend these? Totally!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They feel like the cheap covering you get on cheap pillows, maybe that's what they are recycled from. 0 STARS more appropriate!, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
L. Davies (Girlsworld,derby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to apply vinyl transfers for presents. They look and feel cheap and are in now way like the cotton tote shoppers that you can buy!!! Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 30 Sept. 2011
Very good quality for its price, is ideal for school, i use it for school and everyone loves it! If your looking for a cheap shoulder bag, for shoping, school, collage anything, this is the one for you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - perfect as a beach bag!, 4 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this product as a beach bag for when I went to Greece and everyone was saying 'that will not work as a beach bag' or 'it will rip as soon as you put it down' well that did not happen, I was extremely impressed with how strong this bag is! I loved it and I would recommend it to everyone and its perfect as a beach bag, picnic bag, gym bag, shopping bag! Its perfect!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strange fabric..., 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Caroline (Aberdeen, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not used yet but looks like it's made of disposable dishcloth fabric. Not what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bag is not fit for purpose.
Very thin & paperlike feel, yes it was cheap, but really not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These bags are much larger than I thought they would be , my fault for not checking the description properly. They were purchased to put some small bits and bobs in for a goodie bag after a sleepover for my daughters birthday for her friends, however they were too big. But will find some use for them . Decent enough material and seem strong enough. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, excellent quality and cheap!!, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 PACK CENTRIX NEW RECYCLED TOTE SHOPPER BAG - 10 COLOURS (Apparel)
Excellent value for money. Ideal for every occasion. I decided to purchase these and use as goody bags for a hen night I was organising. They arrived on time and I was very surprised at how large they were. They can easily be used as a day to day bag. Or as a shopping bag. (A few items) I well be purchasing allot more for my daughters Birthday party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews