Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, highly recommend seller
This watch came exactly as described, very happy with purchase, watch looks great. Bought as present and recipient loves it. I would highly recommend this seller.
Published on 30 Jan. 2013 by Colourtolight

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor contrast
If your after a fashion accessory then this watch is great, it you're after a time piece for function other than the analogue display I'd forget this watch. The contrast / lack of back light of the digital areas makes it useless in all but brightly lit situations. If you want to use the stopwatch, which as a coach I did, you best not want to do it anytime the analogue...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. Duncan Green


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor contrast, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Duncan Green "Duncan" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Shock GA-100B-4AER Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Red Resin Strap (Watch)
If your after a fashion accessory then this watch is great, it you're after a time piece for function other than the analogue display I'd forget this watch. The contrast / lack of back light of the digital areas makes it useless in all but brightly lit situations. If you want to use the stopwatch, which as a coach I did, you best not want to do it anytime the analogue hands are in the third segment either, as they block the display.

So, fashion yes, function no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, highly recommend seller, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This watch came exactly as described, very happy with purchase, watch looks great. Bought as present and recipient loves it. I would highly recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent gshock, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very cool,arrived on time.Easy to use and set up and usual gshock quality.Had the watch in black but looks much better in white.is quite big and chunky but comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A smart looking watch- great value and highly recommended, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
-There is a clear display of the time (obvious from the picture)
-Date, month and day are clearly displayed on the face of the watch.
-There are some nice touches that you programme to your personal preference like 'auto light'.
-It looks good.
-It has an alarm and hourly signal alert (which can be turned off)
-The things that are 'on' (like alarms) are shown by an indicator on the top left of the dial.

If you follow the instructions it is fairly easy to programme. On reflection it programmes in much the same way as the casio watch that I wore to school in the late 1970s.

There is nothing pretentious about this watch and you are far less likely to get mugged on the underground with this type of watch than certain other types of watch with loads of gold and jewellery on them. Why look for trouble?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid as a rock, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this for about 18 months now. It looks exactly the same as when I first bought it. I am a bit accident prone and often break things like watches. This has not even scratched yet!.. Also the colour has stayed perfect white. No discolouration. This watch is very much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Watch, 19 Mar. 2014
This review is from: G-Shock GA-100B-4AER Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Red Resin Strap (Watch)
Excellent watch, been waiting for this to drop from around £80 mark for ages. Slowly building my collection. Already have White and Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Shock GA-100B-4AER Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Red Resin Strap (Watch)
Received right away and just as promised and advertised. I also got a white one, but I tend to like this one better... the bezel on this one looks cooler also. thanks for the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hubby loves it., 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin. The price was great and looks great too. Would recommend if you've not decided yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Watch, 28 Jun. 2012
By 
N. R. Green "Parvulus" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought as a weekend/holiday watch, I couldn't be happier.

Haven't been able to figure out most of the settings, but love how it moves the hands automatically when you change the time zone settings.

Is a very large watch, so if you have a puny wrist it may not be for you.

Otherwise it is a great big white watch, that looks fantastic, and takes a hell of a beating, and then still looks fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eventually excellent, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Lockhart "WELLDAFT" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: G-Shock GA-100B-4AER Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Red Resin Strap (Watch)
Out of the box this looked great, it was a birthday present for my 19 yr old son, when I ordered it he insisted on red and I thought " he likes red this week, but being the fickle ever changing likes and dislikes kind of boy. He may not like it next week " but it's a nice red which I'm sure he'll like even when red isn't his favourite. The set up was rather complicated and full of angst but now it's done he's delighted with the watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews