Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sets the gold standard
Bought this to complement stainless steel Casio A164WA-1VES retro digital and this is even classier. The look is slim and expensive but only you will know the great price you've paid. I don't remember this watch looking as good as this in the 80s; I'm sure it was clunkier and harder to read. Maybe it's my poor memory or maybe it's the slimmer, lighter materials...
Published 21 months ago by Hobito

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really a Men's Watch......
I think this watch is great value and I love the retro styling, no doubt aided by the fact that I am old enough to have owned similar when they first came out. What I don't personally like, however is the size of the watch. It's just too small. Casio market some of their watches as Unisex which I would expect to be on the small side but this is advertised as a Men's...
Published 1 month ago by A. PILLING


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sets the gold standard, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Bought this to complement stainless steel Casio A164WA-1VES retro digital and this is even classier. The look is slim and expensive but only you will know the great price you've paid. I don't remember this watch looking as good as this in the 80s; I'm sure it was clunkier and harder to read. Maybe it's my poor memory or maybe it's the slimmer, lighter materials. Instructions are clear and it takes only 5 minutes to have it set up in the format you prefer. Alarm is very gutsy from such a small thing of beauty. Looks great with a dark suit, crisp white shirt and a very dry vodka martini..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timelord, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
This watch is quite simply an excellent purchase, first and foremost because it fulfills the age old, twin pillars of watch-wearing; not only does it look pretty darn classy, it accurately tells the time as well. But aside from looking good and consistently 'ticking' (it's digital) it hosts a bounty of added features to so distracting you really can lose track of time!

Boy racer? This model comes with a sporty stopwatch feature, perfect for anybody looking to reintroduce that competitive edge to their morning commute.

Water baby? The watch is also water resistant, allowing the wearer to retain that gold chic in up to 30 metres of the wet stuff.

12 or 24? And with settings for both twelve and twenty four hour clock, this watch really is the time diplomat.

They say Casio, I say Classio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fantastic, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
I can't speak highly enough of this watch. I am a Casio lover, and this design is as good as it gets.

NB. Always go for the black face version... Every other type I have seen is substandard...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casio Men's Digital Watch A159WGEA-1EF, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
It does everything it says on the tin!! Simple to adjust the bracelet, no tools required, except maybe a fork, to lift up the clip.
Just follow the multi-lingual instructions to set up and away you go!!
Cannot find any debits at all. Would recommend to friends.
Well done Casio!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Claxton "salopey" (CAMBRIDGESHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Brought this for my son's birthday. he already has the black strap casio and wanted the gold one. He absolutely loved it. looks more expensive than it was. Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
This is a classic and totally timeless (sorry - I had to!)
Looks absolutely great.
Casio is reliable so I hope to have it forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Good delivery, good informations about the product, the watch arrived safe and sound.
Everything was perfect! I hope that the next order will be the same. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantabulous, 11 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
This is a classic. A watch that will never go out of fashion and looks so good on your wrist you will feel a little pang every time you take it off. Solution? Never take it off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third party purchase, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
This watch was purchased for an individual who is an avid watch collector; not collecting on value, more on variety; he was more than happy with the quality, price and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro bling at a bargain price, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio A159WGEA-1EF Men's Digital Watch with Gold Tone Stainless Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Superb watch bringing a bit of retro bling at a bargain price - I'm sure these were near enough £100 back in the day!

One of my sons wanted it for his 11th birthday and the size is just right. The strap can be fairly easily adjusted once you work out how to unclip the locking hasp. He loves it and it looks very smart on him.

Unfortunately it is not waterproof to any depth, so take it off near water, such as when washing up etc.

To clarify, there is an illuminate button that puts on a small light to the left so you can see the display in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews