Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it
Just love this wall light. The only thing purchasers need to know - which I think is a good thing because it makes it more interesting - is that the colour of the shade varies hugely from when the light is switched off, to when it's switched on. But both colours are beautiful so that's fine. We are using it in a very old house and it looks marvellous. Will be buying more.
Published on 6 July 2012 by Booklover

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't think it's this colour...!
I ordered this light expecting an ombre shade - toffee-coloured fading into a deep, warm grey at its base. What arrived, and was immediately returned, was a lovely-looking light - but a dark blue-grey. I checked all the photos of this and another Anglepoise granite grey light on Amazon's website, and all looked like a brown/grey ombre. Please change your photos Amazon -...
Published 13 months ago by Anne Royal


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just love this wall light. The only thing purchasers need to know - which I think is a good thing because it makes it more interesting - is that the colour of the shade varies hugely from when the light is switched off, to when it's switched on. But both colours are beautiful so that's fine. We are using it in a very old house and it looks marvellous. Will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid piece of work, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anglepoise Type 1228 Wall Light, Ice White Shade (Kitchen & Home)
It took me a good long time to pick this item, and I paid more than I originally intended, but it was worth the extra.

The lights are nicely made, and once installed (easy) look even better than I had hoped. I am also confident that they will prove durable, being solidly made to a simple but pleasing design using materials of decent quality and weight.

Even the delivery was better than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't think it's this colour...!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this light expecting an ombre shade - toffee-coloured fading into a deep, warm grey at its base. What arrived, and was immediately returned, was a lovely-looking light - but a dark blue-grey. I checked all the photos of this and another Anglepoise granite grey light on Amazon's website, and all looked like a brown/grey ombre. Please change your photos Amazon - this is very misleading.

I gave three stars as the fittings looked smart and robust - although it was never fitted so this is for looks alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anglepoise Type 1228 Wall Light, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anglepoise Type 1228 Wall Light, Ice White Shade (Kitchen & Home)
Looks somewhat industrial and retro but this only adds to its unique design that fits with both modern and traditional settings. works well if you like Art Deco. Plastic shade but does not look like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The lamp was broken and should never have been sent out. An electrician was about to install the lamp and was unable to do so in my new kitchen, so I was very disappointed. The price was good, but no good on a broken item.
I returned easily and received a refund quickly, but no apology or was recieved on the fact that who ever sent it should of known it was broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look v smart - nice, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely looking lamps that I've used a bedside lights. Photos don't accurately represent the colour as they are a definite blue/grey and not at all brown. I was a little disappointed at the feel of the material used for the main shade - just plastic and initially felt a bit cheap. Glad I didn't pay full price. But the look fine now they are mounted in position. Good multi-swivel action means these can be angled in all directions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very we'll made and so much better than the DIY shop alternatives!, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anglepoise Type 1228 Wall Light, Ice White Shade (Kitchen & Home)
Beautiful design and great attention to detail. The internal wiring is the best I've seen on any fitting including the protected junction box and the fabric wire sleeve. There is a little room for improvement in the instructions whose diagrams do not match the supplied equipment but this shouldn't cause much confusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this light but there is no way it should be called red, it is definitely pink! Not exactly the colour my husband approves of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can only say that it is very good quality and the price deal was great, Does the job really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anglepoise Light, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
5 star because it met all my expectations. So good I ordered another. Would recommend it to everyone. Such a versatile appliance. Looks good switched on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anglepoise Type 1228 Wall Light, Ice White Shade
£95.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews