Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swim suit
I've had 2 of these so far and like them> They have a velcro back fastening and are easy to get on and off. As any responsible parent will know if you take your children swimming and they are not 100% toilet trained, they must wear a neoprene swim suit or Happy Nappy system. Thats a disposable swimming nappy with the neoprene swim suit or neoprene happy nappy over the...
Published 16 months ago by KIRSTY

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Zip fell apart co could no longer wear properly
We had this last year. It looked cute and did the job while it lasted. Our son seemed comfortable. However, the zip just broke after wearing it only twice and very carefully, so it proved expensive waste and we were left without a uv suit for the rest of the holiday
Published 20 months ago by anthony vandersteen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swim suit, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had 2 of these so far and like them> They have a velcro back fastening and are easy to get on and off. As any responsible parent will know if you take your children swimming and they are not 100% toilet trained, they must wear a neoprene swim suit or Happy Nappy system. Thats a disposable swimming nappy with the neoprene swim suit or neoprene happy nappy over the top. This is for hygiene and courtesy to other swimmers. This suit has saved my 2 year old from a messy accident whilst on holiday swimming. It wouldn't work on its own I'm sure, but with a disposable nappy underneath your reducing your chances of an embarrassing accident. The suit also keeps your child from burning in the sun where the skin is covered by the suit. It also gives children their dignity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, ordered the 2-4 size for my tall 16 month old and if looks like a slightly too big shorty which I expected. We've used it quiet a few times now and the only disadvantage of a slightly larger than size suit is that the neoprene/wet suit effect doesn't work as well (heating up the water next to the skin between the neoprene and skin), however in a heated pool this is OK. As with all Splash About products, it's well constructed and will definitely last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic swimwear for a toddler who still needs some extra warmth in the pool, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 16 month old is very slim so needed something to keep him warm in our local pool which is quite cool. This does the job perfectly. He has plenty of growing space and he can move freely in it unlike the baby wrap he had before. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Zip fell apart co could no longer wear properly, 1 Aug. 2013
We had this last year. It looked cute and did the job while it lasted. Our son seemed comfortable. However, the zip just broke after wearing it only twice and very carefully, so it proved expensive waste and we were left without a uv suit for the rest of the holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice outfit for a 2.5 yeah old in the swimming pool. She looks very nice in it and she really likes it! Only small issue with it is it smells a bit but i bet that's because of the special material used for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to get on & off, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash About Kids UV Combi Wetsuit (Sports Apparel)
Easy to get on & off, although I would have preferred a zip to velcro, especially for the cost! Fits my 18 month old boy fairly snug in the body length & he is average size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We've used splash about products for the last five years of our daughters swimming lessons and have never been disappointed. When she started complaining that her lesson pool is freezing it was putting her off going to her lessons. This has a wetsuit body but sleeves of a uv/rash top so flexible. Ideal for keeping your child warm in a cold pool whilst giving them the freedom of movement needed whilst swimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely gorgeous looking item!Arrived in a very big box, what was funny.My son is 1y 9 month, I ordered size 2-4y, but it is not too big for him and fits perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality swimwear, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantasic design, looks great but really practical as well! have brought 3 now in various sizes and would buy another again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars daughter in law delighted, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a good fit, easy to put on a comfortable for my granddaughter to swim in.Value for money purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews