Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars save your finger bones from being mashed!
Bought for daughter's vicious winter hockey matches.

They have a thin material on the palm surface side with extra grippy covering and a thick soft jelly outer shell on the exposed side.
She says its her right hand that suffers - its lower down the stick and gets whacked by the opposition in tackles and also when a close quarters ball is fired...
Published 15 months ago by Mr Nigelson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine but don't last long
For any keen hockey player, these are fine and protect the hand well and are comfortable to use. Only problem is the mesh on the gloves comes off really quickly making them next to useless normally about midway through a season. I have played 12 games this season and already the mesh on one of the gloves has half peeled off. Shame as usually Grays products are very good,...
Published 11 months ago by Rogg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars save your finger bones from being mashed!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for daughter's vicious winter hockey matches.

They have a thin material on the palm surface side with extra grippy covering and a thick soft jelly outer shell on the exposed side.
She says its her right hand that suffers - its lower down the stick and gets whacked by the opposition in tackles and also when a close quarters ball is fired.

With this and good shin pads she has no fear in tackles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would have given 5 stars but was sent the wrong colour, no return address given. Took over 10 days to get the correct product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They do just what they say. After a very cold season, I decided to make sure that I can hold the stick next year. I have played with these through several training sessions and a cold wet tournament in Cannock in April, needless to say I think I have converted the rest of my team mates into buying a pair - good price too for warm hands with some protection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grays Gel glove, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Grays gel glove are extremely comfortable to wear. They offer good finger protection. I just wish there was more thumb protection as that's where I seem to be getting hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hockey Gloves, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my daughter, best price I could find. They have been brilliant for her, giving her the protection and warmth she needs at training and in competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to wear a large cricket style glove on my left hand but stopped as I began to find it uncomfortable. I purchased a pair of these (although I only really wanted one for my left hand). I used it for the first time in a match and it was so comfortable I forgot I even had it on. Very lightweight and offers a decent amount of protection. The sizes do run quite large however, and as someone who considers themselves to have quite large hands from years of weightlifting etc... I ordered a large, which I was expecting to run tight, however the glove certainly isn't loose, but it could be tighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great hockey gloves, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my sons have both had a pair and they love them. they have a neoprene back to protect their fingers and they also keep their hands warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good glove
Comfy fit
Protects from whacks on the fingers during play
Well worth the money to protect ones fingers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok not very padded on knuckles, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a beginner they don't offer a huge amount of protection, but they are cosy without being sweaty. Seem ok but not as good as some of the reviews made out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 16 Nov 2012
So pleased with these gloves! Especially now the weather has turned colder! Have recommended them to all the girls I play with! Probably not enough protection if your a high standard playing defender but does the job for me in midfield!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grays G500 Gel Hockey Gloves
£10.81 - £20.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews