Customer Reviews


1,160 Reviews
5 star:
 (983)
4 star:
 (120)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super bright indeed!
A neat little pocket torch with fantastic adjustable beam. Can find a black labrador at 100 meters in the dark! Very pleased with this purchase.
Published 16 months ago by Marion Yates

versus
100 of 107 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Torch ....But
Great little torch when it works...Had the torch for short period, used nightly and proved to be very good, very bright and ideal for my needs. However after a short time the torch stopped working when i pushed the on button(not a battery issue as i replaced them)
Something was rattling inside..and the only way the torch would work was if you gave it a shake. I had...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. S. Bonthrone


‹ Previous | 1 2116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super bright indeed!, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
A neat little pocket torch with fantastic adjustable beam. Can find a black labrador at 100 meters in the dark! Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


131 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant zoom torch!, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
This torch replaces a 4xC-battery Maglite.
The maglite is ultra-heavy and bulky, though arguably has a better beam length.
HOWEVER, for ease of use delivering groceries at night in rural Lincolnshire, this pocket-sized torch really cuts it!
The wide beam is excellent for lighting my way and viewing paperwork and the full zoom gives a very narrow beam that cuts through closed van windows with low reflection.
All this for a tenner posted! No contest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 107 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Torch ....But, 14 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
Great little torch when it works...Had the torch for short period, used nightly and proved to be very good, very bright and ideal for my needs. However after a short time the torch stopped working when i pushed the on button(not a battery issue as i replaced them)
Something was rattling inside..and the only way the torch would work was if you gave it a shake. I had treated the torch with care, so not sure why it wasnt working right. The torch has now become too Hit and MIss to be used confidently, even if you can get it to come on, the beam is often not as bright as it should be and goes out if moved too much. Contacted amazon, told i could have refund. I wanted a replacement torch..The torch is great when it works. Contacted Home Mart.. They have told me there is a two yr warranty on item, so would send me 'a warranty order' whatever that is !! still waiting.. have emailed them several times, just getting the run around...pity, great torch(when it works) poor customer service......Boo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded Expectations, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
Reason for buying:
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for a small, inexpensive and bright LED flashlight that I could keep in either my handbag, car or pocket.

Quality and Size:
The product is very well build and is constructed of high quality heavy duty aluminium on the outside which is scratch and fade resistant and a plastic battery holder inside. The length of the flashlight is slightly smaller than the length of a tea spoon whilst the width is the same size as the head of a tea spoon.

Features and Performance:
The flashlight has an adjustable beam focus which is a controlled by twisting the head of the torch clockwise and anti clockwise. You switch the torch on by pressing the button in the rear of the flashlight. It can produce either a close range wide scattered beam, a tunnel visioned long range focus or any angle in between the two settings. It has a beam distance of approx 500ft / 150m which I can confirm is accurate. Not only was I impressed with the light beam quality and power that it produced for such a small flashlight but it exceeded my expectations. The strength of the light is 140lm.

I have used it a significant amount of times and I have not had any issues with it. It did fall on the floor from waist height with me on one occasion, however that did not prevent the flash light from performing all tasks to the required standard.

Batteries:
The flashlight comes with 3 AAA batteries which are the ones you usually use in your TV remote. They fit nicely into the inner section of the flashlight that you access by twisting the rear section of the torch and placing them in the dedicated battery housing. The flashlight has a battery life of 30,000 hours which is very impressive and will be ample for most individuals to use for several years without the need to replace the batteries.

Value:
I believe that the flashlight offers very good value given it's performance vs price. It is a high quality flashlight at a very low price.

Verdict: Exceeded Expectations.

If you wish to provide feedback on this review please follow the link below. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top quality!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
I've always bought cheap torches, because I always seem to lose or break them. But I decided to go for one a bit better to help me in my job as an electrician. I had a budget of about 30 quid, but I stumbled across this for such a low price and thought I'd give it a try! I wasn't disappointed! With a decent make of fresh batteries the light from the LED bulb is amazing! Much better than the light from standard torch bulbs! It also lasted MUCH longer, at an estimate I'd say three times as long! And even when it starts to run down it doesn't just die like normal torches, it keeps going with a somewhat lower brightness! I've never yet seen it die completely!

My only gripe about it is that the front cover over the bulb somehow seems to come loose in my tool box and fall off. It's no big deal though, as it is easy to screw back on. For this reason I will give it four and a half stars out of five!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional value., 19 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
CREE torches are the business. This one is exceptional value and seems sturdy enough for general use. The beam is unbelievable (100's metres) and an absolute delight. Zoom feature is quick and easy (better than some more expensive models).
I chose this item because at £11.50, it was the cheapest CREE/zoom I could find. Not being a member of the special services, I only needed a general purpose design and this fits the bill perfectly. The only minor criticism I can offer is that there is only a single on/off switch and this model has 3 user modes (very bright, bright and flashing). Therefore you have to cycle through these on/off options to get the one you want, an issue that doesn't bother me and I believe is common to other makes as well.

Very pleased, its a joy to use and a real "boy's toy"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Things can only get better., 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
Setting up this torch (I haven't bought a torch for years) required plenty of patience and 20:20 eyesight.

1) putting the instructions for setting up in cream writing on a lime green ground is a mad design decision. So, without a legible clue 2) which way round do the batteries go? There is a "-" sign on the base. But that is NOT the way they go. I lost count of the combinations I tried before the light came on.

This has great reviews. I presume from people unfazed by the set up process.

Things have, indeed, got better. The torch is proving very useful, being small enough to put in a pocket when outdoor activities beckon (usually dog walking in my case) which have to be done in the dark at this time of year. The beam, at its widest, is still powerful enabling me to avoid potholes and find the dog (at the same time). The tight beam entrances children, I've found ('is it a fairy?'). I presume it's really for finding keys/keyholes. The point of switch on is novel: at the opposite end of the torch to the light beam. I suppose it is designed to be switched on with the same hand you're holding it with. The designer must have more flexible fingers than I do. But then, presumably this is the same designer who reckoned cream writing on light green was the way to go ... yes, OK, I'll shut up about that now.

More when I see how long the 3 x AAA batteries last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. Bruce Gilbert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
Very bright, Good quality, well designed, value for money.

This torch is bright, seriously, it should have a warning. You'll be amazed how far LEDs have come in the last 2 years. The zoom is no gimmick also. The wide angle beam is best for walking home in the dark to light the path in front of you and the narrow beam is good to illuminate objects at distance (and I mean a distance as this torch can light objects that very far away). The square image it produces on narrow beam seems a little odd at first, but gives the impression of being hi-tec.

So why only 3 stars? Well it's just that there is competition out there in the form of other bright LED torches (also I am not convinced by the 3xAAA concept). Do an search on Amazon for CREE Q5 (£2.70). It is uses one AA battery and is cheaper, smaller and lighter, maybe not as bright though. And to be honest it's probably not made to this same quality as this torch either. If I could I would have given this torch 3.75 (i.e. 75%).

If you're after a bright torch that's a bit bigger and better quality and are willing to pay £10, this is the torch for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
Excellent torch, small yet powerful, very bright light which is adjustable, portable and robust. A good choice torch fro me to see down the garden, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Bright LED Torch, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER CREE LED Torches, Super Bright, Adjustable Focus (DIY & Tools)
This pocket size torch is worth every penny. It's super bright and has an adjustable beam. It has a sturdy construction and a metal body. Don't be tempted to look into the beam or you'll be seeing stars for hours! Very helpful seller too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews