Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars External DVD drive
Exactly what I wanted to load programmes onto my Sony Viao 11" notebook with no internal DVD drive. It plugged in easily via USB and was ready to go
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by J. Simms

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars external DVD drive
Very noisy and power hungry - won't work with my netbook (Toshiba NB510). Poor instructions and e-mail correspondence in German.
Published on 10 Nov. 2012 by cjw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars External DVD drive, 5 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Simms - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
Exactly what I wanted to load programmes onto my Sony Viao 11" notebook with no internal DVD drive. It plugged in easily via USB and was ready to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy purchase, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very happy with this, it works fine with my MacMini and MacBook Pro, and also through Parallels on the Mac so I can run Windows 7. It was delivered very quickly after ordering and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
the combo drive is worth it's weight in gold for me as my laptop drive will write to -dvd but not read -dvd I use it now for most of my cd/dvd reading and burning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good external drive, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good external drive,please ensure you have two USB's side by side on your PC,as this drive requires one for power and another for connectivity.Apple's version requires only one USB port,but costs 4 times the price,all-in-all a really good buy when on a budget.Glad i bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars external DVD drive, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
Very noisy and power hungry - won't work with my netbook (Toshiba NB510). Poor instructions and e-mail correspondence in German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay quality, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
I have used it a few time. It seems to read my DVD s fine. However it is very fragile. It has to be handled with care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't work reading or writing CD's or DVD's so if I were you I'd go for one of the makes with a better track record for qual, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
Don't be put taken in by the description 'high quality' the product is poorly made and flimsy. It didn't work reading or writing CD's or DVD's so if I were you I'd go for one of the makes with a better track record for quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Utter rubbish. Needs 2 direct USB feeds or simply ..., 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
Utter rubbish. Needs 2 direct USB feeds or simply powers down. Cannot connect via a hub. None of this mentioned in product description,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit slow on delivery, especially considering price of the delivery (£4.20 on an item that cost £12.99 and fit in an envelope), 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item took 8 days to arrive from placing order. This next complaint is probably not fully sellers fault but when it was delivered it was sent in a padded envelope with FRAGILE written on it, yet it was dropped through my letterbox (by Royal mail) without them knocking to even try and see if I was in first. Item was described as brand new in packaging but it was just in a freezer type of bag without any seal or what most people would consider a proper NEW package. Luckily it worked (even though it made quite a noise when it hit the floor) and didn't have any dents or scratches so It's not worth returning it, if it had been a more expensive item (it only cost £12.99) I would definitely have returned it, even if it had worked on the first day, just in case the fall from letterbox to the floor had damaged the inside. I suppose, to put a positive spin on it, the thing is very tough and hard wearing. I suppose I'm happy with it really (price, toughness etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High quality external USB2.0 DVD Combo drive (read DVD, burn CD) for all notebooks, netbooks and desktop PCs (black) (Electronics)
Does what it is supposed to. Not the fastest of drives, but perfectly adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews