Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money
The best crimp tools have a ratchet action, which means they do not let go of a workpiece until there has been sufficient travel in the punch-down to complete the crimp to specification. These do not have a ratchet action, but the crimp is positive none-the-less (and a ratchet crimper would cost substantially more).

As has been noted in other reviews, there is...
Published on 28 April 2013 by Late Adopter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Umm not decided
First off the little yellow cable cutter, throw it away. my one broke on first use, well it never stripped a cable as the blade fell out. tool its self well made and sturdy not likely to break. Its not a ratchet like the more expensive tools so gentle does it with the pressure. I have crimped several plugs and they have all made good connections no problems. Would not...
Published 19 months ago by Clive


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
The best crimp tools have a ratchet action, which means they do not let go of a workpiece until there has been sufficient travel in the punch-down to complete the crimp to specification. These do not have a ratchet action, but the crimp is positive none-the-less (and a ratchet crimper would cost substantially more).

As has been noted in other reviews, there is a trimming blade which is completely unguarded, but easily removed with a screwdriver if required.

These are well made for the money, a useful DIY addition being a wire clip to hold them closed in the toolbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but effective, 6 Sept. 2014
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
Basic but effective. This is a cheap and flimsy tool, but if you don't need to make very many cables it is perfectly adequate and at an amazing price. There is a tendency to crush the connectors slightly when they are crimped, which weakens the latch, but the effect isn't severe. There is also a tendency for the jaws to slide laterally when you are stripping cables, since the hinge in the tool is quite weak. All the same, you can't do better at this price and the tool makes perfect cables - I didn't have a failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase, 3 Aug. 2014
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
I've used a couple of crimp tools before and I am very happy with this one. I bought it (and a bunch of RJ45 ends) to fix a cable which had lost the snap-in plastic and was causing WiFi to drop out. This tool did the job well - very sharp cutting edge and good fit for the pressing down of copper contacts. It should last me for a few years given how infrequently I intend to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Umm not decided, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
First off the little yellow cable cutter, throw it away. my one broke on first use, well it never stripped a cable as the blade fell out. tool its self well made and sturdy not likely to break. Its not a ratchet like the more expensive tools so gentle does it with the pressure. I have crimped several plugs and they have all made good connections no problems. Would not use this a a serious work tool though. First off if you need to crimp lots of plugs buy a good quality professional tool. for the novive or home user like me it done the job. 1 or 2 of the crimped plugs had the clip fall off not sure if it was cheap plugs or the tool. ALSO NOTE - the cutters are not guarded be ware unless you take off the blade (small screw) you will cut yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go for it!, 15 July 2014
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
Great tool ... it does what you want it to do and look at the cost. I'm saving you the time I wasted looking around at others as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 1 Oct. 2011
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
Does the job very well ,is looking very strong. I use it in hard conditions every day...and is working as is shoud...good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 24 July 2013
By 
Sparky (UK, Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
I bought this tool to make of a couple of ends for a CCTV system that uses RJ45. I have previously used expensive ratchet crimpers at work. This tool worked perfectly and was very easy to use. It was as good as the expensive ratchet versions. I cannot say how robust it is as I have only crimped 5 or so crimps. It looks like it will last a while.

I also paid for postage on this and it was still very cheap and arrived before 10am next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
Came fast, does what it should do, I received that small yellow thing too, but even though I have read a review from another user telling that he cut his finger and I was thinking that he did not know how to handle it, guess what, I put it down after pushing the cables in, and when I wanted to pick it up to crimp, yes, I cut my finger, not a bad cut but I think it is safe to just take that razor blade out, unscrew it and enjoy a real good tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
I have never used a crimp tool before so I looked how to crimp online before purchasing this item.

It works flawlessly and is made of quite heavy duty metal. I could see this working well for many years of use.

The additional stripping/punch tool is nice additional gift.

For the price this crimping tool is an absolute BARGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto, buena calidad, envio rapido y buena herramienta!, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RJ45 Ethernet Network Cable Crimp Crimping Crimper Tool
Mi puntuacion de 5 estrellas es porque el material es de buena calidad, los acabados estan perfectos, la herramienta de corte de cables viene genial para cualquier instalacion ya que dispone de varios tamaños, crimpa de lujo, no hay nada negativo que decir de esta herramienta, en españa 15 o 18 euros y aqui por ese precio tienes dos! Os lo recomiendo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews