Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for laptop
This item is good value. Performance is quite acceptable and good bright image. Main downside is that the performance from the micro-SD card is disapointing. Powerpoint presentations do not show animation and big PDF files are very slow to load and very very slow to change pages. If you want simply to use this projector as a convenient presentation device hooked to your...
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by Alan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke down within 3 months - twice!
Lovely little gadget, worked really well and I used it to project images from the internal memory or mini sd card. Except that after 3 months, it refused to read any files that previously worked.
I sent it in for repair under warranty, which worked fine, if a bit slow, and the replacement model failed to work exactly as the original. Except this time I lost the...
Published 12 months ago by axel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for laptop, 20 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
This item is good value. Performance is quite acceptable and good bright image. Main downside is that the performance from the micro-SD card is disapointing. Powerpoint presentations do not show animation and big PDF files are very slow to load and very very slow to change pages. If you want simply to use this projector as a convenient presentation device hooked to your laptop for working with small groups it is fine but if your main need is for stand alone device working from its own memory or SD card forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a great item, 19 Dec 2012
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
This pocket projector is really good it item , it's at a great price,great size and enlarges upto 80 inches .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money Well Spent, 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
This is was a great purchase, it's compact size makes it perfect to take anywhere (it's about the same size as an iPhone) and the picture quality is supbeb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for smaller size pictures, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
Pictures lack a bit of clarity as they get bigger. Otherwise excellent. Will be very useful as it is so compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke down within 3 months - twice!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
Lovely little gadget, worked really well and I used it to project images from the internal memory or mini sd card. Except that after 3 months, it refused to read any files that previously worked.
I sent it in for repair under warranty, which worked fine, if a bit slow, and the replacement model failed to work exactly as the original. Except this time I lost the receipt, and now I can bin the thing.
Not a good purchase at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit light (!) on the light, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
Great product, but near-dark conditions are needed for a better viewing. Also, the lettering is quite small, otherwise great to watch movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pk120, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
Got one of these and the iPod lead,quite good, but the whites and skin tones displayed flare up an orange/ pink colour. From my iPad/iPod and portable DVD player, keep fiddling with settings but seems to keep doing it, bit disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It worked great until I screwed it onto a stand, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
It worked great until I screwed it onto a stand, the screw fitting is too deep and broke something in the projector. So it only worked a few times :-( With a different fitting it would be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only worked twice, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
Bought the pocket pico and used it twice before it stopped working. Am awaiting a replacement and hope that one works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY OPTOMA PROJECTORS, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Christopher Everard "The Enigma Channel" (LONDON, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector (Electronics)
After very light use of less than 3 hours, my PICO PROJECTOR, which I purchased brand new, Fizzled out all the pixels - over a period of 1 hour slowly one-by-one all the pixels died and went BLACK - like an ominous black shadow spreading across the screen. Very sad to see that the company did not return my phone calls, and this happened just outside the warranty. Its also a shame because it read my photos from SD card well, and I liked the unit. But if OPTOMA want to fob people off with sub-grade manufactured stuff, then the court of public opinion will make them lose all. My advice is to opt for a different manufacturer. But not Philips. Try Sony or one of the more reputable and more established projector manufacturers. I will be happy to updtate this review if OPTOMA customer service return my calls and replace the unit. Until then - I would walk away from all their listings and projectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Optoma Pico Pocket PK120 DLP Projector
Used & New from: £200.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews