Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Gadget
Very pleased with this purchase, I can attach my powerfull binoculars to my camera tripod and go stargazing..great views of the moon, and Jupiter with its moons.
Very sturdy attachment which I can see lasting many years.
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by B. R. Nicholls

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars only fits some binos
Does not fit universally had to adapt it to fit binos and tripod would not reccoment this item more trouble than its worth
Published 6 months ago by Mel


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Binocular mount, 1 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
All metal construction, very stable when carrying a pair of 20 x 80 binoculars....note that the threads are 1/4" Whitworth. I've no hesitation in recommending this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mount adaptor, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
A very simple adaptation - just what I needed, perfect result to use binoculars with a tripod and keep them steady
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful adaptor., 10 April 2013
By 
Catch22 (Lancashire,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
Pricey for what it is, but does the job well enough. You need something like this for the more powerful binoculars, especially for astronomy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very simple, but effective & sturdy. It works perfectly with the Olympus DPS-1 10x50 binoculars. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opticron Tripod L Mount Adaptor For Large Binoculars, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
Bought this to replace the rubber adaptor that cam with my Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 binocs. Works OK, cost effective alternative - recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This very handy item is just the job for mounting my Karl Zeiss 10 x 50 Binoculars to my camera tripod. My binoculars do not have the screw fitting on the front of the central spindle. This is where the serial number has been stamped. Therefore the standard adapters are not suitable, So this mount is the perfect solution as I can now clamp using the central spidle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong!, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
Holds my Celestron 15x70 with ease and much stronger that the plastic adaptor that came with the binoculars. Tough, well made and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is only a widget but a strong widget, 23 Jan 2013
By 
B. Zabavnik (down town shepherds bush beneath the BBC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
if you want to balance your binoculars on a tri or monopod then this is for you. For me I got it for a 10x50 pentax bino, it works and the price is not exhorbitant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
Good delivery, well finished item that works very well, ideal for mounting your binoculars to a camera tripod - maked star gazing so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opticron Tripod L Mount Large Adaptor For Binoculars from 60mm (Electronics)
Works for my 70mm binoculars - more solid than the one that came with the binoculars - easy to fit and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews