Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
181
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style Name: 50mm +|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2012
Great item and does what is required, well constructed with 2 threaded mounting holes. Gives good support to my 'Bird watching' Binocluars' without any false movements. Good product, great price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
What can I say. Its an 'L' shaped piece of metal that allows me to fix my new astro-binocluars to my new tripod. I am yet to use it but have faith that it will perform its job satisfactorily.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This item does not fit the mostly 1940's WW2 binoculars I bought it for, IMO not a universally useful product.
In terms of security to a mounting plate and to a bending bar / central axis which it fits works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
I know many areas of the UK are in need of long periods of rain to avoid hosepipe bans this summer but rain or even rain clouds are not ideal for star watching, the intended use for this item.

Once the adapter is screwed into the binoculars and then onto the tripod the set is very sturdy. I am using only 50mm binoculars but with a zoom lens so they are quite heavy. There is not flex in the bracket at all.

Good value and well made product !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
A quality product that basically does what it says on the tin. Holds the binoculars steady and firmly without any noticeable movement for extended periods. A very good mount at a very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Brilliant and simple once I worked out how to attach it to the bins! No instructions included but that is perhaps because all bins are different. However well made and finished and would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
The product is very sturdy and should allow a good fit between the binoculars and the tripod. It is essential that the binoculars have an appropriate screw mount. Do check this when ordering!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
I bought this mount as a replacement for a plastic version that was supplied with my binoculars but was too flimsy for such high powered bins. This bracket works perfectly. Very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Bought as a replacement for the mount that originally came with my Celestron Skymaster 15x70s. This bracket is solid and is ideal for keeping those binoculars steady. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Well constructed as expected from Opticron. Works perfectly, maintains binocular stability and saves tired arms! A must if you spend much time with binoculars to your eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)