Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars26
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2014
I particulary chose this wig for a 118 outfit because a) it was brown b) it wasn't an Afro wig c) it was cheap. That's what it looked like according to the picture on the internet anyhow.

When it arrived, guess what? Yep, it was black, not brown and it was an Afro. Exactly what I DIDN'T want. AS it was cheap it wasn't worth sending back, but we had to go out and buy other wigs instead. Not happy and not impressed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This wig is frizzy and afro-ish, rather than curly like the picture. It reflects the price-cheap and nasty. I would not recommend this item.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
The wig and moustache were great but they only arrrived when I had chased the supplier for delivery.Didn't arrive till the day I needed them.Very disappointing as had to journey back home on the saturday hoping they had arrived.They did and good fun was had by all at the party.Better late than never!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
This looks like a shiny wire kitchen scrubber but, for the price what do you expect? Caused a lot of fun especially amongst the children. My grandson insisted on wearing it to school!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
The wig its self was really good and what I expected the disappointing bit was there was no mustache in the packet. This also came with a hairnet if needed which was useful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
The wig was nothing like the description - the box it was packaged in wasn't even described as 118 fancy dress wig - it was described as 80's afro wig. Very disappointing!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Exactly as described and product arrived promptly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
ordered these at almost last minute for fancy dress. They arrived within 2 days Well done. Thoroughly recommend this seller
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Very Happy with the purchase
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Actually wore this as a Hall & Oates look a like. My friend bought the Jason Donovan wig. We definitely looked the part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)