Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karl Pilkington's Seven Wonders and Karl Pilkington's Bucket List
Not having Sky, I didn't get to see this series, but from what clips I've seen online convinced me I had to make this purchase. On its arrival I watched just the first episode and realized I hadn't laughed 'so hard' in ages. When you're listening to Karl Pilkington speak you think he could never make you laugh so much, but then he says things that you just cannot stop...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Mr. S. Ward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay....
First time I watched the series I thought I must buy it. Now I just think it was a waste of money.
Published 9 months ago by Encouraging Sign


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny for one or two, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny initially, however after several episodes these become repetitive and slightly boring. Haven't been interest enough to watch them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm a fan but it's a "one-time watch", 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Ok, I'm a Karl Pilkington Fan, but this really is a "one-time watch" collection. Not one you'll revisit very often.

I hadn't realised just how repetitive Ricky (must laugh & squeal once per interview) Jervais was when I saw the odd episode on tv. It's a format that relies heavily on the idea that Karl is "conscripted" into doing things he'd rather not and is taken advantage of with funny results. I think we all know this is totally scripted and arranged beforehand, with relatively little ad-lib input. Karl is a gem, but deserves a better series for his downtrodden British wit.

I still like K.P. and his observations, but this series is going to wear thin long before Karl's olive combat jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An Idiot Abroad, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A good idea spoilt by an excess of bad language. Carl was very brave to tackle the many challenges he was given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars think its run out its time, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
laughed at the first episodes but it became a bit boring at times. dont think i would buy again. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made you cringe with some of hs antics, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Lynette Binns (Canberra, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good laugh in parts but there where some scenes that you thought OMG what is he doing and saying. Lets just say I would not like to be his travelling companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars which idiot???, 25 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Howe "jacky h" (west yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought our son this blueray version in error so will review once later ;-(

3.1.12 have since bought dvd versions, so can now review:

how funny is karl pilkington?? well VERY funny in our opinion, weve hardly watched any tv between xmas and new year, just putting these dvds on to watch.
this is definately our kind of humour. observational and down to earth. you probably wont enjoy if you dont like taking the p*ss out of other cultures, but it is all done in a nice way, there is some swearing,& we watched with teenage son. (ok the dvds are his after all!)
Series 1 follows Karl visiting the seven wonders of the world,
Series 2 is a 'bucket list' chosen by Ricky and Steve. Karl has to do loads of stunts ie bungee jumping from a rickety tower tied by vines, but he does it in his own special way.
happy to thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great saving, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious show :)and a great saving thanks to the black Friday deals :D can't wait to sit down and watch it all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great episode but incomplete boxset!!!, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this in blackfriday clearly states all episodes from series 1+2 sadly only half of series 2 on here the 2nd disc of 2nd series just has karl selling pump pants on ideal world or something and that it! so u only get 4episodes from series 2 out of 8 i believe, goriilas,route66,moun fuji and karl coming home missing! in the refund process at moment sadly cant exchange presume because brought in black friday deal. a bit gutted. love episodes seen so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD]
An Idiot Abroad - Series 1- 2 [DVD] by Karl Pilkington (DVD - 2011)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews