Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2013
I ordered the ivory and black phones for my parents; they have digital cordless phones with the base unit housing the answer machine having a corded handset. Unfortunately my dad has a habit of not replacing the handset on the cradle fully leaving the phone off the hook thus requiring frequent trips at all hours to their house to replace it correctly. The design of the retro phone means that this is no longer an issue as the handset has to be placed directly on the cradle. The traditional bell ring allows them to hear the phone and the handset is easier for my mum (who has rheumatoid athritis) to hold. Another benefit is that the phone is powered solely by the phone socket so in the event of a power cut there is still a working landline. The phone is well made and incorporates current technology; tone dialling enables use of automated menus eg 'press 1 for A, 2 for B, etc' using the rotary dial. I would highly recommend this phone as it is both practical and nostalgic.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
Styling very good, looked authentic and did not feel plasticky. Tested the ring tone as soon as I plugged the phone in and was very happy when it sounded just like the one from my childhood. Very happy with this phone and already thinking about getting another one.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
Excellent. Kids think it's fantasic. Like something out of the arc (like mummy)! Everybody I know (over 16) are now looking to buy one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Ear tone/volume very faint, volume control wouldn't work and sounded as though I was talking to someone on the moon, not for the hard of hearing, briefly crackled then back to faint, poor quality and quickly returned to sender
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Arrived quickly but was disappointed with the overall quality. we have two origional phones from the 60/70s and they get a better line and are more robust!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A very well made product which does exactly what it says on the box. TWhen it rings it and can be heard all over the house, with a good old retro bell sound
All in all a nice retro phone. And the wife loves the retro finger dialing fascia for ringing a number. Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Its a very good replica the sound is very clear it doesn't quite have the feel cos the old original phones were heavy thick plastic the dial doesn't quite have the smooth movement either but all in all its quite a good copy of an old iconic phone I would buy another ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Saw this telephone advertised, needed a new phone for the new office and couldn't resist. Has that pure 60's/70's feel, and looks great. It wouldn't be outlandish to see Jack Regan or Gene Hunt on the end of this blower...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Great gift for my partner on his 40th for his office! He absolutely loved it. It has an authentic sound when it rings and number dial rotates just like in the old days! Really great value for money I was really impressed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
A 'proper' phone. So much better to hold a real handset and nice to dial again. I don't like the ones with push-buttons but this one is great. Would have given 5 stars but arrived later than specified.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)