Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for elderly parents
I ordered the ivory and black phones for my parents; they have digital cordless phones with the base unit housing the answer machine having a corded handset. Unfortunately my dad has a habit of not replacing the handset on the cradle fully leaving the phone off the hook thus requiring frequent trips at all hours to their house to replace it correctly. The design of the...
Published 22 months ago by Robert W

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the design but disappointed with overall quality
Arrived quickly but was disappointed with the overall quality. we have two origional phones from the 60/70s and they get a better line and are more robust!
Published 23 months ago by Emily Allan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for elderly parents, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
I ordered the ivory and black phones for my parents; they have digital cordless phones with the base unit housing the answer machine having a corded handset. Unfortunately my dad has a habit of not replacing the handset on the cradle fully leaving the phone off the hook thus requiring frequent trips at all hours to their house to replace it correctly. The design of the retro phone means that this is no longer an issue as the handset has to be placed directly on the cradle. The traditional bell ring allows them to hear the phone and the handset is easier for my mum (who has rheumatoid athritis) to hold. Another benefit is that the phone is powered solely by the phone socket so in the event of a power cut there is still a working landline. The phone is well made and incorporates current technology; tone dialling enables use of automated menus eg 'press 1 for A, 2 for B, etc' using the rotary dial. I would highly recommend this phone as it is both practical and nostalgic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly authentic, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
Styling very good, looked authentic and did not feel plasticky. Tested the ring tone as soon as I plugged the phone in and was very happy when it sounded just like the one from my childhood. Very happy with this phone and already thinking about getting another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
Excellent. Kids think it's fantasic. Like something out of the arc (like mummy)! Everybody I know (over 16) are now looking to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the design but disappointed with overall quality, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
Arrived quickly but was disappointed with the overall quality. we have two origional phones from the 60/70s and they get a better line and are more robust!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 60's retro phone, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
Ear tone/volume very faint, volume control wouldn't work and sounded as though I was talking to someone on the moon, not for the hard of hearing, briefly crackled then back to faint, poor quality and quickly returned to sender
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
A 'proper' phone. So much better to hold a real handset and nice to dial again. I don't like the ones with push-buttons but this one is great. Would have given 5 stars but arrived later than specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro telephone., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
A very well made product which does exactly what it says on the box. TWhen it rings it and can be heard all over the house, with a good old retro bell sound
All in all a nice retro phone. And the wife loves the retro finger dialing fascia for ringing a number. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars retro phone, 3 Oct 2013
Its a very good replica the sound is very clear it doesn't quite have the feel cos the old original phones were heavy thick plastic the dial doesn't quite have the smooth movement either but all in all its quite a good copy of an old iconic phone I would buy another ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro 40th gift, 21 Sep 2013
This review is from: Retro Classic 60s 70s GPO BT 746 Black Rotary Dial Telephone - Replica (Electronics)
Great gift for my partner on his 40th for his office! He absolutely loved it. It has an authentic sound when it rings and number dial rotates just like in the old days! Really great value for money I was really impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was wanted, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter and son in law chose this telephone as a wedding present, so are delighted with it the style and everything about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews