Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Cheeky Pantsy Fun
If you love young ladies who activate their witchiness by growing fluffy ears and a bushy tail, before flying around the sky and trying to shoot alien spacecraft with world war 2-era guns and/or the occasional samurai sword - then this is for you.

An added bonus, if you like that sort of thing, is regular and increasingly creative shots of the girls flashing...
Published 5 months ago by Jinjapewbs

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Definately not for 12 & over. Should be at least 15 & over.
My daughters aged 15 & 13 love anime & asked me to purchase this dvd for them. The Dvd states that it is a 12 & over, but this is definately not for anyone 15 & under in my opinion. There is a lot of nudity, unnecessary zoom ins & a lot of sexual references. Comes across very pervy.
Published 10 months ago by Chez62


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Cheeky Pantsy Fun, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you love young ladies who activate their witchiness by growing fluffy ears and a bushy tail, before flying around the sky and trying to shoot alien spacecraft with world war 2-era guns and/or the occasional samurai sword - then this is for you.

An added bonus, if you like that sort of thing, is regular and increasingly creative shots of the girls flashing their 'pantsu'. Of course, the plot requires for them to be wearing no trousers*, so they can fit their legs into their witchy broomstick apparatus.

The plot is your standard 'young girl with abundance of raw talent joins more experienced crew and overcomes adversity and jealousy by saving the day on several occasions whilst learning and growing throughout the series' type-set-up. But as ever, it's in the delivery, the dialogue, the sheer joy and fun and (quite literally) cheekiness of the thing that sets this apart.

All the characters are archetypes of their nationalities - I wouldn't say parodies, you just have to enter into the joyous silliness of the premise as a whole.

Plus, hot pants. :)

* apart from the French one, who seems to always be wearing tights. For those of us who like to see a lady in tights, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I will start off by saying this was a very good idea for an anime as well as being very well animated. I didn't give it the full 5 stars because although it is funny and enjoyable it is lacking a little bit in plot, especially the last 2 episodes.

Although it is not going to make my top 10 list of anime it is still very good and worth the money. 4/5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Love the series, awesome anime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable Anime series, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My son wanted this DVD and enjoyed it thorougthly. I haven't as yet, had a chance to watch the DVD but hope to see it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
After findig out about this series and it's content, I decided to buy this set. It found out to be great.
Set contains 12 episodes in 2 discs, in original Japanese & English dub. Can't say anything on the dubbing quality, as original voices is the choice for me.
One thing that bothers me is that all episodes are put into 1 long title and episode selection is for selecting an episode at which point the whole title will play to the end. If that won't bother you then go ahead and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome anime, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Well animated and dubbed. Story is (alternative reality take) on fighting against alien invaders and you'll get to know all the characters quickly and easily. Like other reviews will explain (as well as I could so I won't repeat it) this is not aimed at younger children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
US type is more economical and than better image quality than JP type.
It is a really good type for collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anime review, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a person that loves anime so like most anime this one was amazing it has a great story and ending an the disk got to me in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well err I am an OTAKU, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is very a good anime if you can get past the fact that all the girls are basically not dressed or that they have tails and dog ears.... But This deserves a try like almost all anime series do. Overall I enjoyed this and I hope you do to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] (DVD)
i loved this series it gets a full five stars on the action and the characters, the story line is really good and animation is fantastic, if you like girls with guns this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD]
Strike Witches Complete Series Collection [DVD] by Kazuhiro Takamura (DVD - 2011)
£18.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews