Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but shot.
A bit short but, there should be more too it.I know very little of US civil eat but it is interesting to see that Lee was part of the Union originally but, it was his ties with his native Virginia that turned him. More follow ups would be interesting
Published 21 months ago by Gobberz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit of a shame
I purchesed this as kindle book and as this was writen by Harry Turtledove I had high expectations of this book but i'm sorry to say that I was very disappointed. I found it far to short it started off very promising but ended just as it was getting interesting. It was like the writer either lost interest or couldn't be bothered. A real shame as this was a subject with...
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by Ian Lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit of a shame, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Ian Lewis (Bridgwater,Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
I purchesed this as kindle book and as this was writen by Harry Turtledove I had high expectations of this book but i'm sorry to say that I was very disappointed. I found it far to short it started off very promising but ended just as it was getting interesting. It was like the writer either lost interest or couldn't be bothered. A real shame as this was a subject with great portential and a wasted opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting idea, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
Good idea for a short story; limited literary skill but an interesting read - the meeting with Lincoln was particularly well done,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty poor Alternate History title, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
Not exactly one of the best alternate history novels out there, quite short and a little bit disappointing overall. Characters are pretty flawed and Lee doesn't exactly stand out. Essentially the story of the Alamo except this time it's the outbreak of the Civil War that provides the background. If you want a cheap quick read then this might do it for you. If you're looking for a read to get stuck into then avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but shot., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
A bit short but, there should be more too it.I know very little of US civil eat but it is interesting to see that Lee was part of the Union originally but, it was his ties with his native Virginia that turned him. More follow ups would be interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A different slant on history., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
The early years of Lee in a different slant on history. Another book well thought about and well written. We need more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
excellent novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original (Kindle Edition)
fred
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lee at the Alamo: A Tor.Com Original
£0.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews