Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the older kids!!! ( and adult older kids!)
This is one of the most easiest yet most frustrating games that you can play. For example when faced with a series of questions such as; something you find in a classroom, a sandwich filling, a capital city, beginning with the same letter, it seems quite easy until you are playing against the clock, and each set of questions change every time you shake the lettered dice...
Published on 12 Nov. 2011 by Redsamcookie

versus
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be warned if you own the original version
I have been playing Scattergories with my family for years and it is always the one game we come back to year after year. I bought this new edition, partly because the box says there are 'fresh categories', as the categories were becoming too familiar. Although there are some new categories, they are relatively few and it is mainly just the old categories in a different...
Published on 28 April 2012 by Nicko


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the older kids!!! ( and adult older kids!), 12 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
This is one of the most easiest yet most frustrating games that you can play. For example when faced with a series of questions such as; something you find in a classroom, a sandwich filling, a capital city, beginning with the same letter, it seems quite easy until you are playing against the clock, and each set of questions change every time you shake the lettered dice. This game has been a real favourite within my family for many years ( especially at Christmas when you can play in teams) and I am so fed up with lending it out to my niece that I decided to buy her one for Christmas this year!!But seriously for great fun and banter it is one of the best board games on the market, and exceptional value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be warned if you own the original version, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
I have been playing Scattergories with my family for years and it is always the one game we come back to year after year. I bought this new edition, partly because the box says there are 'fresh categories', as the categories were becoming too familiar. Although there are some new categories, they are relatively few and it is mainly just the old categories in a different order, which is disappointing. The new edition also includes additional rounds of listing as many examples of one category as possible (e.g. trying to list 12 occupations beginning with 'C') but this is not as much fun and does not add much in my view. Also, the timer now has three settings. For anyone who has not played the game I would definitely recommend buying it, but if you already own it, I would not recommend buying the new edition solely on the basis of the changes that have been made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game!!!, 15 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
We were away recently with friends who had this game, we had such fun with it. When we got home, I started my search to find us one too, but to my disappointment it was very difficult to come across. When it eventually came back on Amazon, I ended up buying 3 sets...2 are for family for Christmas. It is a game that can be played with a group of people or just 2 and is suitable for ages from around 7, it really makes little ones think, but they have to be fast. Would definitely recommend it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 17 Dec. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Brilliant game, with adults and children. It is so funny how different peoples minds and brains work, especially after a few sherries! Good friends and family fun especially over the cold winter nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 7 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
This is an excellent product that will give hours of fun for all ages. I first played it in the US and was hooked. Although this particular version has plastic components it should be durable and last, with some care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family or Adult, 1 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
Brilliant game. lots of fun whether playing it with children or Adults after a tippple. Amazing the things people come out with when the time is running out, Hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
J. A. Chadwick "andy" (urmston, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present for the kids. The adults have hijacked it. A very good game indeed for the young and not so young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So fun!, 3 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Scattegories is one of the most fun games to play! A definite buy if you are up for a laugh - although it's expensive it is most definitely worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing birthday gift. A classic game but with poor quality items in it., 12 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Lorraine Gradwell "Jess" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
Poor quality card holders - one ripped on first use just from folding it to start the game - disappointing purchase and over-priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasnt in excellent condition. Blunt pencils, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scattergories Board Game (Toy)
Wasnt in excellent condition. Blunt pencils, pages in odd places and not clean. Had to spend an hour tidying it up and cleaning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scattergories Board Game
£15.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews