Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made In Chelsea
My daughter thinks I am crazy liking Made in Chelsea, she cannot stand it, but I have to admit I do quite enjoy watching it, it can be so funny like the time when Binky,Olly and Cheska were at Binky's mum's house and for whatever reason the subject of Winnie the Pooh came up and Binky thought Charles Dickens had written it, Bless her, it was hilarious..

I think...
Published 20 months ago by Jenny

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flash the Trash in Chelsea
An Upper Crust version of TOWIE.The people are just as thick and sprout inanities with a posh accent.
Plenty of hair tossing and pouting- and that's just some of the men. This looks like a L'Oreal advert.
Are there any normal people in the world? The Essex Nouveau Riche are catered for with TOWIE;the Sloane Rangers and Trustifarians get this.....Chavs and the...
Published on 26 Nov 2011 by DV8 Diva


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made In Chelsea, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
My daughter thinks I am crazy liking Made in Chelsea, she cannot stand it, but I have to admit I do quite enjoy watching it, it can be so funny like the time when Binky,Olly and Cheska were at Binky's mum's house and for whatever reason the subject of Winnie the Pooh came up and Binky thought Charles Dickens had written it, Bless her, it was hilarious..

I think some of the guys in it ie Jamie and Spencer who obviously loves himself,need a foot up the backside, but I do find it quite entertaining even though I often cannot believe what I am hearing..
Not for everyone though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how the other half live!, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love this series as it gives an insight into how some people live, but despite all their wealth and advantages life can be just as difficult especially where relationships are concerned. Some great characters - some to love, some to laugh at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to live in Chelsea, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
What a really good dvd, better watching on dvd then on TV. Good to see it again. Buy this, you won't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable experience., 18 May 2013
By 
Jan Delia Boulting (Thames Ditton, Surrey, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Really enjoying all of the series, a frank, and no holds barred look into the life of the young Chelsea scene. Not only Chelsea, you get taken all over to different parts the world with this really interesting group of well known young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made in Chelsea is the Posh, Refined and Better than 'The Only Way is Essex', 20 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Made in Chelsea is a British reality soap set in the wealthy Chelsea district of London. This DVD release contains all 8 episodes of the first season. Some characters are really intesting, other a bit bland but the one to really watch out for the most is Francis, whose extremely intelligent, witty and endearing. I found all his scenes really addictive to watch and I liked the dynamics behind his relationship with agne, a very beautiful lithuania girl, whose he's employed as an intern for his diamond mining company. Fans of 'The Only Way is Essex' should defintly check this out, since it's from the same creators, just a posher, more refined version, with plenty of drama to watch out for. Perhaps you're even enjoy it a great deal more. Highly educational viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flash the Trash in Chelsea, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
An Upper Crust version of TOWIE.The people are just as thick and sprout inanities with a posh accent.
Plenty of hair tossing and pouting- and that's just some of the men. This looks like a L'Oreal advert.
Are there any normal people in the world? The Essex Nouveau Riche are catered for with TOWIE;the Sloane Rangers and Trustifarians get this.....Chavs and the socially suspect remain for ever fodder for the Jeremy Kyle show.The normal people must be too boring to make telly reality soaps about them.
This plays like a 'real life' version of the Monty Python sketch "The Upper Class Twit of the Year Competition".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Secret Joy!, 29 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I just love this series, it is full of fun and innuendo, and some shocking characters a few of which you do learn to love after a while! Loved this series, but I do keep my joy a secret- it's a tad gossipy to really admit to. Can't wait for the next series...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother buying it if you don't enjoy reality TV, 26 Nov 2011
By 
Cheryl M-M (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Don't bother buying it if you don't like reality tv. I bought this as a present for my eldest daughter, who thinks they are highly entertaining. Personally I think it is a perfect example of why the British government is failing us in epic proportions, because the people depicted in this are the politicians of tomorrow and their future wives. This is David Cameron and his Uni buddies a few decades ago. One of my favourite lines from Chelsea is Do fish breathe out of their bumholes? That's right one of them could be deciding on your future one day, take a close look at the upper echelons offspring and the product of their brilliant education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I am crazy about made in Chelsea. Great DVD has been watched lots of times. Look forward to many more series to come. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made In Chelsea, 16 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. B. J. S. Mitchell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
With all the hype & excitment of The Only Way Is Essex which i did like, i never really paid much attention to Made In Chelsea until i was off on holiday over christmas and feel in love with it. I know absolutely love it and think it is way better than TOWIE. Love the story line, all the locations everything. Can't wait until series 2 is released. What recommend to any TOWIE fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011]
Made in Chelsea: Series One [DVD] [2011] by Spencer Matthews (DVD - 2011)
6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews