Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent game and got a lot of enjoyment out of it
Published 9 months ago by Daniel Scullion

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bargin price, not all that it made out
Not as good as it made out, was on sale and son wanted it.said its not all that it says, he was very disappointed in the game
Published 3 months ago by samantha richards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars bargin price, not all that it made out, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Not as good as it made out, was on sale and son wanted it.said its not all that it says, he was very disappointed in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inversion Review, 8 Jan. 2013
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Inversion had the potential to be a top-notch and very unique third-person shooter, HAD being the important word there, heres why:

Pros
- Unique gravity gameplay offers a new choice of how to play by changing the environment, turning walls into floors, dropping tings on enemies etc.
- Pretty original story line

Cons
- The story tries to be emotional but I found myself not caring about the story at all.
- The gravity features are quite good but overshadowed by games that execute the system better such as the stasis abilities from Dead Space
- Graphics are nice but frame-rate issues plague the game (although this has been found on many new PS3 titles so maybe the console needs an update?)
- Too many cut-scenes. Every 2-5 minutes of gameplay is taken over by cinematics that's after a while just get skipped because it's a game, I want to play not watch

Summary
Overall I couldn't get into inversion. It had potential but at it's core is just another mediocre third-person shooter and many others exist that are 100x better than this. Not bad for the £5 I paid but I didn't even finish the story and had no desire to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent game and got a lot of enjoyment out of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
my grand son said great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
got it great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Draw, 17 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Well what can be said about this game inversion well firstly please please please don't take a blind bit of notice of the one star rating that someone has decided to give it it is far from being that. the game play and graphics are fantastic.If you like third person shooter games with lots of boss's to fight against this is the must have game. in my opinion it's one of the best third person shooters ive ever played hope there's going to be a follow up.Well done namco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
Thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars invershion gme, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inversion (PS3) (Video Game)
thanks for the game I am enjoying the game I haven't finished the game yet I'm still playing the game so I'm saying thank you once more time thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inversion (PS3)
Inversion (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews