Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2013
I had hoped this would help repair the registry on my PC. But it is NOT the UBCD4WIN software. So don't be fooled. To be fair, they do not suggest that it is, but perhaps it should be made clear for those of us who aren't complete experts. This has a few useful tools, but e-Monster's Pc Engineers Toolkit is a superior product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
bought this when my computer started playing up, what a godsend...managed to recover all files and restore pc to original set up. without this disc i would probably have had to pay a fortune for the same service. thanks for a great product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
My Dell Inspirion 1520 wouldn't boot past the windows loading screen, i broke the OS cd a few years back so was stuck.. bought this to open the recovery console (Screen with few options like system restore etc)..
Didn't even bother to do all that command prompt nonsense i just went back to an earlier date via system restore which fix my laptop back to how it was!
Delivery was reasonable considering it had to be shipped half way around the world 5/5 from me.. my laptop's working again so im happy, thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
This item arrived on time and was packaged OK. I can't honestly say that this product did was it was supposed to do because I hasn't yet served it's purpose for me. Not that impressed and wouldn't readily recommend it as a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
This is a great product that allows you to reboot your computer and access your files. Only downside was it took a while to get here. Nevertheless my computer is up and running and the disc was very good value for the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
My PC broke, blue screen of death. Typically didn't have my items backed up so I was only interested in recovering my files. This CD arrived with a simple one sheet guide and an offer of free email support if I ran into difficulties. Anyway, gained access and managed to transfer everything to an external drive. So for me this item did everything I required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Despite what the description says, this product is very difficult to use with some degree of expert knowledge. I tried for three hours and still got no results. I ended up taking my pc to the shop and paying for professional help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Despite its claims to be a bootable disk, this repeatedly terminated the boot process saying it couldn't find the EULA (end user license agreement) on a sick computer (blue screen of death) with a legitimate and registered copy of Win XP on board. Email query to Brandtech was met with a not very helpful reply. I ended up downloading free rescue software from Ka*****ky, burning that to a CD and accessing my files from that without any difficulty or complications. I found this Brandtch disc to be a waste of time and money so wouldn't recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Got my old Windows XP PC to boot up again after it would not load windows any more due to missing/corrupt file

It took a few goes as I tried the various 'options' in the list that was offered for my problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I decided to purchase this afetr my computer developed a fault and would not boot up. The delivery took nine days to arrive but I was sure this was going to work after all the reviews I had read. I loaded up the disk, following the instructions given, and the menu came up no problem. I selected option 2 and after a minute of contemplation I had an error. After three attempts I gave up and emailed Brandtech as they assured me they will help to solve all issues and please don't write any bed reviews as they guarantee to sort it out. I waited a week with no reply. I actually fixed my machine myself but my dad had a similar problem by chance at that time. We tried the disk in his machine but this time we tried options 1 ,2 and 4 from the menu and they all gave an error. To date I have still not had a reply to my original email and doubt if I ever will. I would give no stars if I could ... DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)