Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2013
As an avid reader of Ancient Egyptian fiction/fact, I found this and the first book 'Scarab' full of adventure plus historical facts. I know we will never know everything that happened so long ago but this story is plausible and a valid alternative to other novels I have read. Description of Ancient Egyptian life is very good too. Smenkhare is a pharaoh I knew very little about so this has added to my knowledge of that era.
If you love all things Ancient Egyptian try it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This book is a gripping and at times inhibiting continuation of the 1st book of The Amarnan Kings Book 1: Ahkenaten. Book 2 gives accurate details of historical Egyptian facts while creating a gripping story line. Can't wait 2 read the next 1 and will b purchasing the kindle fire version immediately.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
An excellent read for lovers of both ancient egyptian history and fiction.The author has taken sparse facts known about this era and woven a fascinating story around them. Revolving around the life of one girl with royal blood and her connections with several kings of the armarnan era and the conspiracy and intrigue between the royals their politicians and armies. The story is interwoven with insights and known facts about how the ancient egyptians used to live and the author s descriptions actually leave you feeling the intense heat of the sun and smelling the smells of the towns of kemet and the river iteru.
There is something for everyone in this series of books, love, adventure,murder, intrigue, conspiracy, history and although mainly a work of fiction, for anyone who knows a little about the history of the time the storyline seems quite plausible.
Iam just about to start book 4 of the series. Can't wait to read what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
enjoyed the first book so much scarab akhenaten had to carry on with the second now i am on book 6 brilliant writer in my opinon keeps you wanting to know what happens next
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
It was boring. Not very well written. Kept jumping about and got very confusing
Not a good read at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I have read them all and want more. the story grips you from the get go making you want to believe that it is true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Spot on great story Can't wait for more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Wonderful story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse