Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars10
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2011
It's not a bad album but i expected more from such a talented musician.
Some of the lyrical content is similar to his previous records.
Musically the songs aren't that strong, some of the guitar riffs seem to be uninspired.
I feel the production is a lot more modern, and helps to always bring the nice atmosphere.
The album is consistent from track to track, but for the most part nothing changes, all the songs seem the same.
I'm not hugely disappointed, but Wednesday 13, has done better music in the past,and perhaps he should have a taken more time recording this album.
Something Wicked This Way Comes - it's the only stand out track.
The artwork of the cd, it's one of his bests, nice!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Another fantastic album from wednesday 13 , every track is a gem wednesday just keeps going from strenghth to strenghth, i would recoment this to anybody who likes rock based music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
There is no introduction needed for Wednesday 13 as we all know has released some top quality material also including the legendary but short lived murderdolls. I am going straight to to where the fault lies in this record which no other reviewer has not addressed. Instead of doing his catchy horror punk/metal material which covers most if not all his back catalog. He has gone for a ramones style punk album including song structure and other influences. Technically ramones songs are basic punk rock but not many people can cover or replicate them very well.

All in all i think there are certain tracks that are defiantly strong but the record as a whole is inconsistent. I think if the songs were worked on a little bit longer to tighten up arrangements and to through a few more ideas into the songs it would have taken a few tracks to the next level. The production,mix and mastering of this record is top notch. It's a decent record from a truly outstanding artist. Thankfully his next effort Dixie Dead exceeds this by miles and is a true return to from. But this record is worth purchasing and is home to a few quality tracks.

Songs worth a mention are Silver Bullets, London after Midnight, I Wanna Be Cremated, Something Wicked This Way comes and a few others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
C.A.C can only be described as pure excellence and alot of people were disappointed but It's pure wednesday 13 and his fun horror element and for fans new and old if your gonna buy one cd this year make sure It's this one
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Brings nothing in comparison to Transylvania or Fang Bang but
is still a good listen for Wednesday fans. It does feel repetitive but still has a number of
catchy choruses for the listener to enjoy.

Not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
After two listens to this cd the songs will be stuck in your head all day/night long.His usual mix of glam/punk/metal with jet black tounge in cheek lyrics.Fantastic.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
As a long time Wednesday 13 fan, this was really disappointing. Even a fan who is new to Wednesday 13 would find this album disappointing.

It lacks the catchiness and the atmosphere of every other album he has ever released. It just feels low budget, there's not the usual constant use of samples from horror films etc. The very first power chord riff you hear on the album (start of Track 2) is just painful because you realise that if that's the best thing he can come up with to open the album, the rest of it must be trash.

In fairness, the songs aren't particularly bad they're just not particularly great or memorable either, they're just mediocre and occasionally boring. My personal favourite on the album was "Miss Morgue," though I can't really explain why which means it might just be a weird personal choice without much to say for it. "Silver Bullets" is also pretty cool, the rest I can't even remember by now because nothing else stood out.

If you're still a die hard Wednesday 13 fan, it's worth it for the collection, and you'll enjoy one or two tracks. Though it's not great. Not terrible either, but not great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2011
the cd is not up to the standard of the last 3 cds. the songs are really repetive am really disapointed :(
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Being a big W13 and Murderdolls fan, I was eagerly awaiting more genius from this man, but i was left disappointed. The lyrics are still just as clever as in the previous 3 albums, but these tracks lack a certain something and come across as a little samey. I wanted something to really get my teeth into, but this isnt it. It's not a terrible album but it's not what i've come to expect from W13, it almost feels as though he couldn't be bothered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00
£10.64

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.