Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the film!
Musicals aren't my thing, jazz/blues style music certainly isn't either but that didn't stop me loving the Blues Brothers film and after seeing that a few times how could I resist the soundtrack. The songs are the same as those in the film (sometimes you get these kind of soundtracks where they have originals rather than the ones in the film) and sound just as good. At...
Published on 15 Nov. 2003 by steve_3000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I've never seen the film!
I kept hearing various tracks from this on the radio and felt I would enjoy the album. I do and I don't. I like it when I'm in the mood (that's true of all music probably) and prefer not to listen to it all at once. Perhaps if I'd seen the film I'd be more enthusiastic and hope I've not offended and die hard Blues Brothers fans.
Published 23 months ago by nix1234


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blues brothers, 30 April 2010
By 
I have been wanting to buy this for ages - brings back
good memories of the film - feel good sort of
music - would recommend to all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blues Brothers Sound Track, 14 Nov. 2010
By 
G.Martyn Porter (Saffron Walden, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This is a replacement for my old Vinyl .......... Lots of memories of great nights out and wild parties ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I've never seen the film!, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I kept hearing various tracks from this on the radio and felt I would enjoy the album. I do and I don't. I like it when I'm in the mood (that's true of all music probably) and prefer not to listen to it all at once. Perhaps if I'd seen the film I'd be more enthusiastic and hope I've not offended and die hard Blues Brothers fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant music, 7 Jan. 2010
By 
J. Todd "trewhitt" (northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
my 14 year son loves this music and even I can't resist tapping my feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just watched with the kids .., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blues Brothers: Original Soundtrack Recording (MP3 Download)
.. and the music now on hard rotation on the various music systems around the house. Good to hear the originals from the film with Cab Calloway and Aretha Franklin. Sadly no John Lee Hooker. Previous purchase many years ago was, I seem to remember, Blues Brothers only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Brothers Will Cure Your Blues, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
B. Crossley (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
What talent, what genius.
This music will lift your spirits and put a smile on your face.
With a variety of guest sensations such as Aretha Franklin, James Brown and Ray Charles, this album is great for driving to and is toe-tappingly smoooooth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great !!, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
Ms. S. M. Nowland (Kent, United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being one of my favourite films I've been meaning to get the soundtrack for quite a while but never got around to it till now and it's great to be able to play it in the car up loud for a good sing-a-long so I'm really pleased with this cd!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing feelgood album, 16 May 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Hall "Rie" (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blues Brothers: Original Soundtrack Recording (MP3 Download)
This album is perfect for any occasion. In the car for a sing song, doing the housework and even as back ground music while entertaining. If you love the film or havent seen it this is a great addition to any music lovers playlist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic album, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant soundtrack with great sings, if you're looking to buy this I presume you already know the film and what you're getting. It is apparently remastered, and sounds fine, but don't expect super high clarity or definition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THANK YOU, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First class service. Thanks again.I love the music from the film and have meant to buy it for a long time. Amazon made it so easy when I remembered and now it's in my collection. Great music, great band and great service. Jim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews