Customer Reviews


434 Reviews
5 star:
 (277)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Media Player!
Everything about it is mini but it has major heart. Incredible value for money - works like a dream. Even though I own a tv that has mp4 output built in, the necessity to convert files that were not in that format was a major pain and yes it is possible to connect laptop to tv via HDMI cable but what a pain in the ass!! This is perfect, plays every file type, can adjust...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by sherman31

versus
73 of 73 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very tempramental but good idea
I bought this box. Easy to set up using your HDMI cable and usb stick however it is very basic and needs an update on the software and it is kids stuff!

It plays most files, and avi's also which is the reason for my purchase. After using for about a month I have noticed it switches itself off randomly and sometimes goes back to the start of the film which isn't...
Published on 25 Jan 2012 by SoulAngel


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working properly?, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
As per other reviews this one is going to be short and sweet to the point.

Great for first 6 weeks where by you can watch any movie flawlessly....

NOW it will play the first 2-4 minutes of a movie and skip to the next one....

Nothing but junk to me now considering I can no longer watch anything?

I have no idea on where to get support on this either?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Media Player, 19 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. C. Marsden "Chris" (Lancashire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
I am really pleased with this media player the picture and sound quality is excellent and has played everthing including movie files from my camera, dvd vob files and all my avi's. It represents excellent value for money, in fact the only thing I would say is don't forget to order a HDMI cable at the same if you don't already own one, this will ensure you get the best picture from it, but don't worry if you want to use it on an older television as there is also a composite video and audio output as well. Every movie lover home should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy one, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Bought this for my girlfriend to mate up to her 1080p toshiba telly.

Delivered in super quick time, great item, well built and remote control that works from 9ft away, plugged a 640gb hard drive into it and it plays every file ive thrown at it, 1080p MKV (take that PS3!!!!) mp4s avis etc, cant find a file that it wont play, picture quality is stunning, even 700mb rips look good upscaled to 1080p. Even works with NTFS file system drives.

Buy one!!! from james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Player - Shame about the Power Supply., 28 Dec 2011
By 
D KELLY (Guernsey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Have just received this, and it plays nicely. Supports flv files which my previous player didn't and plays back the few avi files I tried very well indeed. Unfortunately, when I was unplugging the power supply after the initial test it split.....leaving the live pins in the socket as the 'top' of the box came off!! So, I'll need to get a replacement - It's not exactly a 'standard' supply either, with an output of 5.6 V so I hope eSecure have a spare !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MAKE SURE YOU READ ! Temperamental but packed in after 7 months, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Works ok on the whole but packed in after 8 months. Not impressive for something with no moving parts and little use.

Contacted seller who said guarantee is only for 6 months and won't replace. Interesting how mine and another customers both fsailed after seven months when the warranty is for 6, could this be planned redundancy within the software?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, 24 Aug 2011
By 
C. Taylor (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
After trying several Media Players that are advertised that they play MOV files I was a bit dubious about this one. I was most surprised at how compact the unit is and what it can do this plays my HDMI MOV files and my external hard from my computer.
What a great price as well the only other player I had found to do the job was nearly 100.
Great delivery would reccomend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Update...............

Found the facility to display remaining movie time.

Found that even with the unit OFF the Attached USB drive is still powered and running, this doesn`t make sense

Also I continually set the output to 1080p in the settings, but it reverts back to 720...Don``t know why

Still going well and playing all files

I previously tried

Patriot PCMPBO25 Box Office 1080p High Definition Media Player
Asus Oplay Mini 7.1 Channel Audio Full HD Media Player

and neither of them played the MKV files I had

However this device plays MKV, DIVX, AVI, MPG with ease.

On screen menu is simple and easy to follow.
Have connected usb pens and 320GB HDD and plays perfectly.
The size is truly amazing, about the size of a cigarette packet.
Power up is very quick

Only `very minor` concern is the text on the remote in the top section is barely readable, as it is grey on a black background. Not a big issue as these functions are rarely used.

There doesn`t seem to be an auto power off, which is a pity.

Also can`t get the file delete to work

It`s worth putting some dark insulating tape over the very very bright blue LED

All in all I award this the full 5 stars as it plays everything I have thrown at it

Extra: Just found out that you need to turn the remote audio up fully to allow the TV audio remote to work in the same range as the TV.
Also if you power down the unit, you will need to reset the video quality to 1080P (assuming you have an HD TV)....if you turn it off with the remote nothing changes

I have a diagram in excel format of the remote, makes it easier to find what the `grey` keys have on them.

Can email the image if required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid Like The Plage, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
if i could have given this a star rating it would be -1,000,000,000
unlike other reviewers who said it plays most files that is not my experience
its failed to play 10 avi's 10 mkv's mp4 seems ok the only problem with that is
99% of my files are (you've guessed it) are avi & mvk a complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Device, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Simple : Compact : Easy "plug and play " on an old school telly; i have attached AV through scart ( convertor is required !! AV lead is supplied)..Device is very small but "does what it says on the tin"..If you are looking for a high performance device then you are in the wrong price bracket. If you want a simple device , especially good for kids, then this is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little player, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat Nano 3.0 Media Player- HD TV Digital Mini Media Player - 1080p - 5.1 Surround Sound - MKV - Play any file from USB HDDs/Flashdrives/Memory Cards (Electronics)
Was expecting something a little bigger, but hey - a spot of bluetack underneath and it stays where you put it! Picture and sound are absolutely 100%, and the subtitles from .srt files are great too. Can not fault it, plays pretty much any media file you can give it. Would rate this five star with no hesitation. Even tried it with 1Tbyte hard drive, played perfectly! Great little (very little) unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadaceeac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews