Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I must admit that I was never really a Top Gear fan, until NOW.
I must admit that I was never really a Top Gear fan, until now.

This box set is great entertainment, even if you are not into cars. The trio of presenters really gel well together and come up with all manner of surprises that will both entertain and amuse. For a programme to be on TV for as long as Top Gear has been must mean there is something quite...
Published 3 months ago by A. Roberton

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incompatible with US dvd players!
Why would you bother selling me something I cant use? I'm sending it back. It is a real shame that you air this program on bbc America yet don't produce a product that we colonists can buy. We love Top Gear. This was a gift for my son.
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by chevronika


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars More silliness that makes you laugh, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
If you like watching the challenges then this is for you. Great value as hours long.

I especially liked the train/car/bike challenge as Clarkson really works hard for a change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My brother in law loves Top Gear - not my type of thing but as long as he is happy then thats all that matters. Bought 1 - 6 for his Birthday. Arrived all together and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the great stuff of Top Gear in one box, 25 April 2013
By 
H. Schmidt (Rhein-Neckar Delta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great compilation of best adventures of Top Gear. Includes commentary from Captain Slow and the crew which gives some interesting insights in the trips. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His mum doesn't like the frequent use of the word 'cock' but she's ..., 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my car mad 9yr old boy. He love's Top Gear, and loves these DVD's. His mum doesn't like the frequent use of the word 'cock' but she's just an old prude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Ex item will recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
great product just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and awesome!!!!!!!, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
If you like top gear your going to love this 8 episode box set with Jeremy Clarkson,Richard Hamoned and James May.Full of adventure and journy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was a birthday present for my grandson, who was delighted with it, as was his father. II will get some feedback when we next communicate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Fab, I got these for my husbands birthday, he and the kids love watching them. The service was great they arrived with in the date specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Top Gear, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant! Well worth the money. I have enjoyed every adventure, even the wife liked it! Hope they do some more adventuers soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear - The Great Adventures: 1-4 Box Set [DVD]
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews