Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2014
made a change to lace an animal, used also for colour recognition, arrived quickly would def recommend for small children, easy to hold and only takes a few minutes to complete.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Excellent product, well made and a brilliant way of little hands learning to coordinate. The bright colours of the animals and the cords can be mixed or matched.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
This is a great toy to aid those fine motor skills. The laces are properly wrapped at the end to prevent fraying and aid the lacing. Lovely and colourful so you can either match or contrast. They are quite small but perfect for little hands. Any bigger and it would be more difficult for a young child to hold. Good product and recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I bought these for my granddaughter some of the shapes have faces on and looked like the animal that it was supposed to be so were better than the other ones, although my granddaughter is only two she was engrossed with them and managed to thread through a couple of holes,lots more fun to have with these.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Not as pretty as some but the end result is that same and my little one enjoys playing with them
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Fantastic. Great quality. My two year old had lots of fun learning how to lace.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
I bought these to try out with two year old grandchild - under supervision - and am very pleased with the quality of the plastic shapes. They are a soft plastic so will not shatter. Just the right size too. Can be used for drawing around too, and simple primary colours will help with learning colours.
Unfortunately the laces do not have long enough tags on the ends. Even small hands cover these which makes it difficult for a little child to put them through the holes. However, a great toy for encouraging hand and eye co-ordination and with a little support even small ones can try this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
we use these at primary school they are good for fine motor control
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Bought for my grandchild when she was about two and a half - three years old.
She usually enjoys games and activities but this did not hold her interest for long.

We both chose an animal to do. She soon became bored with hers, and also frustrated because she tended to thread really long 'stitches' in all directions, so naturally the threads were not long enough to use up all the holes.

I also had to 'file' some of the plastic edges smooth before use, especially around joins.

Will probably try it again now she is a year older, to see if it interests her more. Will update this review accordingly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
I bought these for my three year old and it is a nice bright colourful wee set just the right size for little hands.Watching her threading these I can see it will help with pencil control so great item for pre school age. The laces are of good quality and we have fun doing these together.You can get more expensive wooden ones but after reading reviews on paint being chipped and rough edges I opted for these ones and I'm glad I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)