Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


165 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super zoom at a super price
I have owned this for two weeks now and I have put it through it's paces,I have been a photographer for over 30 years now and still enjoy the hobby, I own several compact cameras and a couple of Nikon digital cameras the thing that I always crave for is more reach to get this reach with SLR cameras you have got too pay big bucks for big lenses I suffer from chronic back...
Published on 6 Dec. 2011 by Martin Peter Collinson R.A.F

versus
47 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great spec with serious omissions
At first glance this looks like a great spec for a good price. The quality of the images is very good. The lens is good and the telephoto range is good. But there are three major items missing.
1. No viewfinder. You can only use the LCD screen to see what you are taking a picture of. This is OK except in bright lights and can make composing the photo trickier...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Psychospider


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Bridge Camera, 7 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
I have had this camera for 1 day and my trials with it so far have been excellent. One thing that has disappointed me is that I haven't found a programme that allows zooming is while taking movies; you have to zoom before starting to record.the function for taking photos of cats or dogs by face recognition I find fascinating.Overall this is super compact Bridge camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent produc & service from amazon, 10 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
received the product 4 days before the estimated delivery date. very good camera for the price, excellent quality pictures.very handy & neat pictures for every day use. very good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart and compact, 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
Very satisfied with this camera, easy to use and smart looking. Only problem is, we would like an Olympus case for it, but are having trouble finding one we like without it being too large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
This is my first camera that I was intrested in using for more 'photography' purposes and it did not disapoint. The zoom is fantastic and the quality of the picture is very impressive. At first I struggled to get it to focus the way I wanted but that was mainly because I left it on auto (which isn't bad for some things). It works a lot better when you change the settings yourself. Great camera and is producing really great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus SP-810UZ not quite a DSLR but close, 19 Mar. 2012
By 
W. Davidson "SUKKA" (Yorkshire U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black + Case and 8GB Memory Card (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom)
Bought this camera 3 weeks ago and have had some fun with it, it fits my hand very nicely and takes great point and shoot pictures. Excellent zoom, needs to be stabilized at full zoom so bought a monopod and ball joint. Magic filters are a great feature for taking some interesting shots, especialy mirror image.
Very close to a DSLR but it has a fixed lens.
All in all agret camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT FIRST CLASS DIGITAL CAMERA, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
excellent camera very pleased with both the product and the swift delivery service,I can recommend Olympus Cameras as firstr rate this is my second and both have been toprating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Quality, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
J. King "Dealdowns" (Bedfordshire,England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
For a compact camera, it produces high quality shots that can be edited in the camera. A Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
not only the camera answers all my expectation (I managed to make 2000 perfect pictures in a very dark store room in one day with 1 spare battery - above the regular one) but amazone guys been very helpfull to make the purchase possible even that it was on a sunday...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great camera., 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
Had this camera for about 4 months now and so far no problems.
This camera is perfect for somebody who is interested to photography but doesn't want the size, weight and cost of a slr.
Picture quality is very good, it was a wide lens angle and the zoom is very strong.
The software is feature rich including 3D (only works on still images), auto and manual picture settings are very useful.
My only criticism is that it won't fit into a pocket due to the large lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big improvement on my compacts, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Wilhelm 11 (East Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus SP-810UZ Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.0MP, 3.0 inch TFT, 36 x Wide Optical Zoom) (Electronics)
I love the zoom on this camera. I'm very pleased with my outdoor shots but struggling for sharpness indoors, despite using the recommended settings. I've bought two extra batteries as the one supplied was only lasting 50 to 60 shots.

Have noticed too that the lettering around the main dial is wearing off! But the brilliant outdoor shots more than make up for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews