Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Performed exactly as I hoped. Cut a full size SIM down to micro size with clean cut edges. Fitted into iPhone 4s first time with no problems.
Published 18 months ago by Andy Roberts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is probably a good product but item arrived with missing SIM adapters
This looks like a sturdy little cutter and is quite heavy in weight. However on receiving item there were no SIM adapters nor any documentation - i.e. no Amazon packing slip or Userguide (not that you really need much instruction) therefore item has been returned as I really wanted the SIM adapters. So word of warning if you buy this item it may arrive without the SIM...
Published 8 months ago by Miss T


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Performed exactly as I hoped. Cut a full size SIM down to micro size with clean cut edges. Fitted into iPhone 4s first time with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a bit dubious about cutting up my old sim to create a micro sim , but this gadget worked a treat and was very efficient in doing the task it was designed to do . Well made and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I didn't expect it to work so well..., 8 Mar 2013
By 
Steve (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this with a Nokia Lumia to trim an existing SIM card to fit and to be honest half expected to be ordering a replacement after it failed. Actually the slot in the bottom of the Noosy aligned the old SIM almost perfectly and did a fine job of trimming to micro size.

The only reason I didn't award 5 stars is that i needed to file the edges slightly to get a perfect fit in the Nokia. Having said that it is well made and didn't flex, and cut the SIM correctly first time. Amazon delivery was as good as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is probably a good product but item arrived with missing SIM adapters, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks like a sturdy little cutter and is quite heavy in weight. However on receiving item there were no SIM adapters nor any documentation - i.e. no Amazon packing slip or Userguide (not that you really need much instruction) therefore item has been returned as I really wanted the SIM adapters. So word of warning if you buy this item it may arrive without the SIM adapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Afunta(tm) Noosy [2nd Generation] Micro SIM Cutter, with 2 SIM adapters (silver) (Personal Computers)
Fairly sturdy device. Easy-to-follow instructions printed on box. Two adaptors included in box as as stated. The device "punches" a micro-sim (15mm x 12mm) out of a regular 25mm x 15mm SIM. The part of the device that pushes out the micro sim doesn't have a "cutting edge", - it's just a micro-sim sized plate that pushes against the regular sim. However, the device holds the regular-size sim securely in place, and a fairly neat micro-sim does emerge. It's easy to operate and hard to get wrong if you follow the on-box instructions. I produced two micro-sims out of regular-sized ones with no trouble, As has been mentioned elsewhere, the edges are very slightly rough, but not enough to need me to perform any edge-tidying - they worked fine first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy!, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its light, yet very sturdy. The sim cuts in one motion. I was a bit reluctant as i didn't want to damage the sim but its worth it. The edges may be a bit on the rough side but you will not face any difficulty in inserting/removing the sim from the mobile phone

For me it is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Afunta(tm) Noosy [2nd Generation] Micro SIM Cutter, with 2 SIM adapters (silver) (Personal Computers)
A decent Sim cutter. I have used it on 4 sims without any real problems. Sometimes the edge of the sim card come sout a little rough and with one sim I have to trim it very slightly to fit.

Does the job and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bit of kit., 14 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (The New Forest, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made, works well, small bit of tidying edges but overall works great. For the money it's great value. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought cause my new mobile needs a micro sim card works just brillantly just be carefull to position sim correctly,great service and delivery too thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does exactly what I needed when I bought it, and does it every time without any problems at all every in the history of the world - what a drag having to write all these words amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews